having usb driver problems for my behold 2Support

Last Updated:

1. s10shane

s10shane Member This Topic's Starter

i have hooked it up many times and it always tells me drivers not installed. i tried to root my cell but it wont pick up my cell so im stuck and cant figure it out. can someone please help me. i got windows 7 64bit. i want to root my cell but its my first time doing it so im just learning how to do it. here is what the website said to do, to root it. but when i pull up the command prompt and put this in "cd\
    cd AndroidSDK\Tools\
    adb devices" it never finds my cell when i hit enter on the part that says adb devices... so please someone help me out if u have had the same problem.. thanks:mad:

Root the Samsung Behold2/Galaxy

1. Download the following file and then unzip it.
    Try3
    2. Take the unzipped file and save it into the Tools folder of your AndroidSDK. (Make sure that the Android sdk folder has been renamed to AndroidSDK and when it is opened it shows the tools folder next without having to open a second sub folder. Follow the instructions in the How To SetUp ADB we have here on the site for more info).
    3. Plug your phone in via USB and do NOT mount the SD card.
    4. Open the [COLOR=#00C800 ! important][COLOR=#00C800 ! important]Command [COLOR=#00C800 ! important]Prompt[/color][/color][/color][​IMG]
    and type the following (hitting enter at the end of every line):
    cd\
    cd AndroidSDK\Tools\
    adb devices
    And make sure your phone

Advertisement
  2. Sammynisamsam

Sammynisamsam Member

Does your PC not recognize your phone? Can you connect your phone to your PC to where you can transfer files?

3. s10shane

no it doesnt at all. i cant do anything at all. i cant find any good drivers that work or anything.

4. Mastermind278

Mastermind278 Well-Known Member

First of all is USB Debugging and Samsung PC Studio checked off?
    You might have to toggle those.