1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

HDMI out - No Video or Sound.Support


Last Updated:

  1. jericko

    jericko Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Messages:
    344
    Likes Received:
    124
    So I ordered a Micro HDMI cable and tried it on 2 different Samsung LCDs TV with both my TF300 and my Wife's TF300 and could not get sound or video working at all. Is there something I need to enable? Is it possible I have a bad cable?

    Thanks for any help in advance!
    Jason
     

    Advertisement
  2. droogie2799

    droogie2799 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2011
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    7
    I bought a cable off of Amazon, plugged it in and it worked, I didn't configure anything. Since you have two tablets it is unlikely that both have a bad hdmi port so that leads me to suspect the cable.
     
    jericko likes this.
  3. jericko

    jericko Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Messages:
    344
    Likes Received:
    124

    Can you share the link to which cable you bought?
     
  4. amdaley

    amdaley Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    I thought the same with my cable.
    What seemed to work for me is connect up your tablet & Tv before switching on the Tv. Switch on your Tablet then switch on the Tv.Select the correct HDMI port on your Tv remote & it should work.
     
    jericko likes this.
  5. halfwaytree

    halfwaytree Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had no issues with my cable. As the poster above said I connected my cable to both the T300 and my TV first. I then fired up the tablet and then turned on the TV when the movie I wanted was qued up and ready to play. Set my TV to the HDMI input and I was good to go.
     
  6. jericko

    jericko Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Messages:
    344
    Likes Received:
    124
    Thanks for all the replies. I ended up getting the cable replaced and it ended up being a bad cable. The new one works perfect on both my TF300s.
     

Share This Page

Loading...