Hello World

Last Updated:

1. IAmCorbin

IAmCorbin New Member This Topic's Starter

I am a developer who currently spends his weekends making pizzas at a locally owned pizza shop in Northern Michigan. My weeks have been spent studying and working on various projects as I work to become a better developer. Over the past 4 months I have been putting together my own CMS ( IAmCorbin's MooKit at master - GitHub ) as a learning experience and as part of the process in building my own development company. I believe in Open Source and want to start making my own contributions.

I am also familiar with C++ and played around with OpenGL and SDL. Over the winter I worked on building the beginnings of a game engine ( IAmCorbin's SDL_OpenGL_app at master - GitHub ). So far it's very basic and includes classes for creating simple 3D shapes (cubes, tetrahedrons, and a room class that ties together cube objects), a movement class that allows shapes to be linked to game controllers or the keyboard, and also a way to navigate and move the camera around the virtual world with the keyboard and mouse. There is no collision detection or "point" to anything yet, but I did learn a ton about working in 3-dimensional space with vector math.

I just got an HTC EVO and love it!