Help after root


Last Updated:

  1. djtroy30

    djtroy30 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ok, i've read and read and still have issues. I'm rooted and see that I have superuser perm. I d/l rom manager and have clockworkMod recovery. I try and reboot into recovery to do a nandroid back up, but the phone reboots and then a picture of a phone appears with a red rectangle and a ! mark in it. The phone does nothing until I remove battery. What am I doing wrong?
     

    Advertisement
  2. DonB

    DonB ♡ Spidey Sense !! ♡ ™ Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,275
    Likes Received:
    7,881
    Try flashing alternative recovery in the Rom Manager


     
  3. djtroy30

    djtroy30 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    3
    Tried that and same thing. I'm at a loss. About to just give up and go back to stock.
     
  4. DonB

    DonB ♡ Spidey Sense !! ♡ ™ Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,275
    Likes Received:
    7,881
    What version of CWM do you have, there was just an update


     
  5. rse411

    rse411 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm having the same problem trying to reboot into recovery.

    I rooted using the SuperOneClick method and the version of Rom manager that I have is 2.5.0.6

    What gives? all i want to do is flash CM6 :(
     
  6. andygu3

    andygu3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    4,699
    Likes Received:
    2,081
    Flash the v2.5.0.1 clockworkmod recovery again
     
  7. rse411

    rse411 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    flashed v2.5.0.1 , still can't reboot into recovery
     
  8. andygu3

    andygu3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    4,699
    Likes Received:
    2,081
    Have you tried to flash the newer recoveries? Down at the bottom, 2.5.1.0 or 2.5.1.1
     
  9. rse411

    rse411 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    I got errors trying those, you think it has anything to do with using the superoneclick root method?
     
  10. DonB

    DonB ♡ Spidey Sense !! ♡ ™ Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,275
    Likes Received:
    7,881
    No


     
  11. andygu3

    andygu3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    4,699
    Likes Received:
    2,081
    Just a thought, do you have Titanium Backup? Download from the market, go to problems, install busybox. See if that helps
     
  12. rse411

    rse411 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0

    didn't work :(
     
  13. rse411

    rse411 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have even tried to install CM6 thru ROM Manager, but requires me to reboot into recovery
     
  14. DonB

    DonB ♡ Spidey Sense !! ♡ ™ Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,275
    Likes Received:
    7,881
    Have you tried manual recovery reboot ??



     
  15. rse411

    rse411 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, Pushing the home button + power button

    gives me the same thing, an image of a phone with a red triangle with a ! in the middle.

    quite strange, shouldnt you be able to reboot into recovery even without root?
     
  16. DonB

    DonB ♡ Spidey Sense !! ♡ ™ Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,275
    Likes Received:
    7,881
  17. rse411

    rse411 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    hmm, I'm not sure if my issue was the same as hers, I have superuser installed and seems to be working properly,

    However I noticed you posted the .6 build from the HTC site...
    think it would be wise to put this on instead of the .7 I have right now, and try to use universalAndroot? Or would that not make much a difference?
     
  18. DonB

    DonB ♡ Spidey Sense !! ♡ ™ Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,275
    Likes Received:
    7,881
    Yes because with the build .7 build you can't use the Universal Androot


     
  19. rse411

    rse411 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
  20. andygu3

    andygu3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    4,699
    Likes Received:
    2,081
  21. rse411

    rse411 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
  22. DonB

    DonB ♡ Spidey Sense !! ♡ ™ Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,275
    Likes Received:
    7,881
  23. rse411

    rse411 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm trying to get back to .6 but its not reading my phone, now I'm really discouraged about all this...

    I did this all last night, I went back to stock and put the .7 build on, rooted using the superoneclick method, and havent been able to reboot into recovery mode, thus not being able to install a custom ROM
     
  24. DonB

    DonB ♡ Spidey Sense !! ♡ ™ Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,275
    Likes Received:
    7,881
    Are you flashing the .6 build from your PC, that is the only way to do so


     
  25. MahaloCat

    MahaloCat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,934
    Likes Received:
    460
    You can't Reboot into Recovery without having one installed -
    If you used the Super one click you should have one -

    You have to flash Clockwork or another recovery -
     

Share This Page

Loading...