Help! Bootloop after sbf!


Last Updated:

  1. Kirch21

    Kirch21 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    293
    Likes Received:
    18
    Ok heres what i did.

    Today i was running the latest Rubiks great.

    I decided to give the latest tranq 3.5.1 rom a try, i downloaded it and installed it with Clockwork.

    It worked for about 5 minutes great, then it froze and rebooted, and after that it would boot up for about 15 seconds, and then it would reboot again and so on.

    I couldnt install Clockwork to reinstall my backup of Rubiks, so i had to sbf.

    I installed the latest sbf from TBH (2.3.320).

    The sbf flashed properly using sbf_flash on linux.

    The phone boooted and the first thing i noticed it still had the boot animation i installed with the tranq toolbox.

    The phone booted just fine but after 15 seconds it rebooted again, and its now doing that over and over.

    I have no clue what to do any help is appreciated! Thanks!
     

    Advertisement
  2. tom108

    tom108 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,672
    Likes Received:
    309
    normally you need to factory reset before or after an sbf since it does not clear data.

    1. Turn the phone off.

    2. Hold the Power and Home buttons down for about 5 seconds.

    3. A screen with an exclamation will appear. Tap the Search key.

    4. Scroll down to factory reset using the Volume Down button.

    5. Confirm the selection.

    6. Select Yes — delete all user data then tap OK.

    The Droid X will then complete the hard reset.
     
  3. Kirch21

    Kirch21 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    293
    Likes Received:
    18
    Thanks man! Appreciate the help
     
  4. tom108

    tom108 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,672
    Likes Received:
    309
    No Problem. hope it works out for ya.
     
  5. Kirch21

    Kirch21 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    293
    Likes Received:
    18
    any idea why i couldnt run tranquility? was it because i wasnt updated enough?
     
  6. tom108

    tom108 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,672
    Likes Received:
    309
    not sure. i never really run the Tranq roms.
     

Share This Page

Loading...