Help. Every Google App stopped workingSupport


Last Updated:

  1. Lennatron

    Lennatron Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    443
    Likes Received:
    88
    Hi All,

    Suddenly app of my from Google stopped working, Maps, Gmail, process.android.acore., Google Talk, Wallet, and most apps that are not form Google that I downloaded from the Play Store have stopped working as well. The last thing I did on my phone was take some pictures and videos something I do often. I've had my phone with no issues from about 3-4 months now and suddenly it stopped working. Any ideas of what to do would be great.

    Thanks
     

    Advertisement
  2. samsungadvice

    samsungadvice Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2012
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    4
    You can download google apps add on and install via recovery mode on your phone. Gapps or something it's called I cannot remember, I've got the download link on my laptop. Reply to this post if this makes no sense to you
     
  3. Lennatron

    Lennatron Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    443
    Likes Received:
    88
    Do you mean flash Gapps using CWM? I'd appreciate the link if you have it available :)

    I am now realizing that its not just Google Apps its also just about every other app on my device. Weirdly, the Play Store still works yet nothing else does.
     
  4. samsungadvice

    samsungadvice Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2012
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    4
  5. Lennatron

    Lennatron Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    443
    Likes Received:
    88
    I installed the Gapps but I'm still having the same problems. Any other suggestions?
     
  6. samsungadvice

    samsungadvice Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2012
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    4
    Afraid not, apart from maybe a factory reset through recovery
     
  7. Lennatron

    Lennatron Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    443
    Likes Received:
    88
    Thanks for the advice. Do you know why something like this would happen after everything was working fine?
     
  8. samsungadvice

    samsungadvice Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2012
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    4
    Honestly no idea, sorry. Usually that gapps isnt installed, obviously not the case here. Hopefully the factory reset will work
     
  9. Lennatron

    Lennatron Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    443
    Likes Received:
    88
    Thanks for the reply. Do you know if the Factory Reset will erase my pictures/videos? Should I back them up first?
     
  10. samsungadvice

    samsungadvice Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2012
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    4
    Definitely back up first, but they wont be deleted, only contacts, text messages, and apps will be deleted. You can back these up to your play store account then soon as reset is done log into your play account and all contacts apps etc will be restored
     
  11. Lennatron

    Lennatron Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    443
    Likes Received:
    88
    Okay, thanks for all your help. I'll do the factory reset soon and let you know how it goes :)
     
  12. Lennatron

    Lennatron Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    443
    Likes Received:
    88
    Hi, I just did a Facotry Reset through recovery and now the Setup Wizard has stopped working constantly :(
     
  13. samsungadvice

    samsungadvice Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2012
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    4
    Stopped working in what way?
     
  14. Lennatron

    Lennatron Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    443
    Likes Received:
    88
    I mean I get an error message saying "Setup Wizard has stopped working." As in force closing like my other apps were doing.
     
  15. Lennatron

    Lennatron Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    443
    Likes Received:
    88
    I fixed my phone! I did it by installing a Jelly Bean ROM on XDA. All it needed was a good old AOSP ROM :) Thanks for your help, I really appreciate it.
     
  16. samsungadvice

    samsungadvice Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2012
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    4
    Thats fantastic!
     
  17. Lennatron

    Lennatron Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    443
    Likes Received:
    88
    Yeah :) I wonder what happened for it to force close even after a factory reset. Weird.
     

Share This Page

Loading...