HELP! Exchange 2007 to 2010Support


Last Updated:

  1. jackson7840

    jackson7840 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    4
    Well we just migrated our Exchange server from 2007 to 2010 and I cannot for the life of me get the Incredible to sync up to it.. I can enter all the info and it works (verifies account), but always "Fails to create account"... If anyone has insight, would be greatly appreciated! I can make whatever tweaks needed as I have full access to the phone and server.. It was working perfect on 2007, now I am dreading having to use some paid app!!!
     

    Advertisement
  2. MrBigFeathers

    MrBigFeathers Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    3
    Maybe try removing the partnership on your mobile device in the exchange management console and readd it. I tested the remote wipe with mine and it didn't work again until I removed the device from my mailbox and readded it.
     
    jackson7840 likes this.
  3. jackson7840

    jackson7840 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    4
    Would there be a relationship as it was a migration? I will look into this..
     
  4. jackson7840

    jackson7840 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    4
    No partnership in the server.. Damn! Any other thoughts? Thanks for the first idea!
     
  5. bjanow

    bjanow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,763
    Likes Received:
    477
    Try creating a custom Activesync policy and apply it to your mailbox. Start with the most basic settings, i.e. no pin, etc. and then add them in as you go if you can get it to connect. And to reiterate, check out the partnerships, be it your old one or any others. If you had it working on E2k7, did you just decommission that server? Did you move the mailbox or create a new one for yourself?
     
    jackson7840 likes this.
  6. jackson7840

    jackson7840 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    4
    I will look further into this tomorrow morning. I am not the main Exchange admin (just one of the guys who knows what to do) and I do not want to tweak his newly installed server without his knowledge.. It is odd as we have a small business and everyone else except me (been a blackberry guy, love droid) is Win Mo.. Out of the 13-16 of them, two have somewhat newer T-Mobile Dash's and the rest the older style.. The newer two will not sync either.. Very odd... Thanks again for the input, will update tomorrow..
     
  7. bjanow

    bjanow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,763
    Likes Received:
    477
    This intrigues me because I'm an Exchange admin and I'm thinking of doing a migration in the near future if I can shake some funds loose for another server. One thing I would like you to try is Touchdown, from the market. It's a free trial for 5 days. It's expensive, $20, but this is just for troubleshooting purposes.
     
  8. Mike_B

    Mike_B Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    4
    I'm not using my Inc w/ our 2k10 server, but my Moto Droid worked fine with 2k10, except for the known EAS forwarding/attachment issues. Thus I moved to Touchdown. No problems here, sounds like an EAS policy issue; check for allowing non-provisioned devices (or whatever the word actually is).
     
  9. jackson7840

    jackson7840 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    4
    Ok.. well it was the inheritable permissions option.. It is located in the MMC container.. Had him look for this a couple of days ago but he could not find it.. Now, synced up and running again! Woo hoo!! I will insert the link as well...

    Here
     
  10. bjanow

    bjanow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,763
    Likes Received:
    477
    Great link, thanks. Who figures this shit out? :D
     
  11. jackson7840

    jackson7840 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    4
    Not sure but I am happy someone out there does! Ever listen to Joe Rogan's standup comedy? He references the super smart people.. Hilarious:D!
     
  12. slegsonly

    slegsonly New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    This might help:

    Found a fix. If you are able, have your domain admin delete your account then re-add it. Make sure you export all mail to a .PST for safety. Once you do this, Android will sync. I discovered this by creating a test account on my Exchange 2010 server. Everything worked fine when I was on 2.1 but once I upgraded my Captivate to 2.2 it failed to connect to server. Deleted and recreated my account (domain admin) Android 2.2 setup flawlessly.
     

Share This Page

Loading...