1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

HELP how to downgrade from 2.1 to 1.6 on LG GT540!!Support


Last Updated:

  1. georgi74

    georgi74 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    i just got the android 2.1 by reading the forums here, but i hate it, i want to go back to 1.6 so how do i do it????
     

    Advertisement
  2. brqueiros

    brqueiros New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    You can
     
  3. Tinderbox (UK)

    Tinderbox (UK) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    34
  4. craigb87

    craigb87 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    2
    Out of curiosity, what do you hate about it? I don't find it to be much different from 1.6, certainly not worse.
     
  5. aravindlh

    aravindlh New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I got my new LG GT540 Optimus with 1.6. It was quite good. But then i upgraded it to Eclair 2.1 official update from LG. I see many basic features are not availalbe like, Grouping Contacts(was available in 1.6),
    Send contact, Send business card etc.
    Has anybody alternate settings for this?

    -LHA
     
  6. tigermilk

    tigermilk New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    And another thing,the video recording now records in 3gp,before it was mp4.so the quality is rubbish..if id of known this i would of stayed with 1.6
     
  7. HonestGuvnor

    HonestGuvnor Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    8
    Really? When I tried to play the "mp4" labelled files produced by the 1.6 camera application they were rejected as invalid mp4 files. Renaming them to 3gp files enabled them to be played.
     
  8. Trekker24689

    Trekker24689 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi There

    aravindlh How did you upgrade to 2.1 as i am trying?

    I went to the LG website and downloaded the LG support tool and still says i have the latest version (1.6) and i want to get 2.1 but do not know how.

    Trekker
     
  9. filoflavaz

    filoflavaz Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    LG update is withdrawn at the moment.

    anybody know when its comin back?
     
  10. DingIsBack

    DingIsBack Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    2
    There's been a few niggles in it..

    Market doesn't work for many ppl, some other apps being a bit iffy as well.
    And the f**king video quality...

    I think they've got the iron out... At least I hope so....

    ;-)
     
  11. vivirexti

    vivirexti New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok buddy try this

    You'll need to get the stock (official) 1.6 firmware as a update.zip file suitable for your particular phone model. To be sure that it isn't some modified version, ask your manufacturer (LG).

    Place it to your sdcard and kick it through the bootloader for manually updating. The procedure differs for different phone models. So check with your manufacturer (LG).

    People on xda-developers forum might have backup of such files and know the procedure. But they usually show interest in HTC based android devices. Do try your luck there if you can't get it from LG straight.
     
  12. Nirob

    Nirob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010
    Messages:
    539
    Likes Received:
    167
    Is it tested or just a theory???
     
  13. YouTu_01

    YouTu_01 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2011
    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    40
    but then you would need all orignial files, the kdz, the 1.6 firmware, which i doubt anyone will have
     
  14. gazzz123

    gazzz123 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    12
    if u have a 1.6 rom u have to wipe the cache from phone and use kdz updater to install 1.6 ive done it myself just to see can if be done and it works :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...