help i think i messed up my phone


Last Updated:

  1. yohn

    yohn Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    okay i am ******** i recently updated to haykuro's new spl because i wanted to try one of his newer roms and then i decided to try the rogers build... then that didnt work it force closed and said android process acore isnt responding and never let me even get to the home screen..

    so now i re updated back to jf 1.51 and can get to the home screen but the gmail set up force closes... it says :process com.android.setupwizard has stopped unexpectedly..

    any help at all thank you!!

    EDITTTTT!!!! Okay its not just the setup its also the dialer it force closes while sending and recieving calls...

    Please tell me i didn't completely Brick my phone...

    any solutions??
     

    Advertisement
  2. ThaDroid

    ThaDroid Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    2
    I had some problems with the new spl after the update I couldnt get the phone to restart
     
  3. yohn

    yohn Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0


    Okay its not just the setup its also the dialer it force closes while sending and recieving calls...

    Please tell me i didn't completely Brick my phone...
     
  4. ThaDroid

    ThaDroid Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    2
    if it was brick you wouldnt be doing anything....u should go back and update to where you were before it started doing all that
     
  5. yohn

    yohn Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    okay i reverted back to jf 1.51 us and its working fine but i do still want to try some other builds like haykuros rogers build.. did the spl i downloaded do something wrong to which i can't switch builds?
     
  6. noonehereyet

    noonehereyet No One... VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    3,121
    Likes Received:
    78

    it's not the spl.... my guess is it's something in the way you installed the build....
     

Share This Page

Loading...