help! low phone memorySupport


Last Updated:

  1. sparky7474

    sparky7474 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    10
    How do I fix this low phone men prob, I tried deleting apps and txt and email, but it doesnt help! How do I fix!
     

    Advertisement
  2. Kelmar

    Kelmar Done by choice VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    11,815
    Likes Received:
    4,750
    Start with a reboot.
     
  3. cooolone2

    cooolone2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    737
    Likes Received:
    65
    Empty Caches as well.

    :)
     
  4. sparky7474

    sparky7474 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    10
    I've done all that... just quick info on my phone... running. Fresh 2.0d, I've cleared all cache and still get the low phone dont know what else to do. Any other suggestions
     
  5. JB in AZ

    JB in AZ VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,869
    Likes Received:
    267
    Just a thought, although you mentioned you had deleted some apps, do you have near or over 70 apps downloaded from the market?
     
  6. i VTAK

    i VTAK Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    787
    Likes Received:
    73
    Get an internal memory widget so you can easily monitor how much you're using, they barely use any memory themselves. You'll probly have to delete more apps. How many do you have? I have a fair amount and barely use half the available memory on the phone.
     
  7. sparky7474

    sparky7474 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    10
    I cant download anything tells me the men lvl is to low, also... I am not running any apps from the market I've deleted all to see if that. Was the prob, and still did fix the problem. Oh I also cleared all emails and internet cache.
     
  8. Kelmar

    Kelmar Done by choice VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    11,815
    Likes Received:
    4,750
    Try flashing your nandroid backup and then flashing a ROM again. Perhaps something went screwy during the flash.
     
  9. Danokan

    Danokan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    18
    Fresh 2.0d is not odexed. This means the sys files take up a huge amount off memory. This will change after the official release.

    Rebooting will help some.

    The only real way to fix this is to use app2 sd.

    Search for threads if you are interested.
     
    tlpalmer01 likes this.
  10. sparky7474

    sparky7474 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    10

    Yea... but thats my major issue right now... I can't download anything, it wont let me because of the on board mem is low... I might have to wipe reflash back to 1.5 until the actual release of the 2.1 come out... Sigh! I was totally enjoying the 2.1, yet it is very laggy when typing on the KB. Hopefully that will be fixed with the release of 2.1. Ill look into apps 2 sd though and see what I can do.... Thank everyone for the suggestion... Ill update as soon as I look into this a little deeper.:cool:
     
  11. momoceio

    momoceio Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,235
    Likes Received:
    149
    Do you have autokiller set?
     
  12. sparky7474

    sparky7474 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    10
    No... should I? I did look at it, but wasn't to sure what tp set it to, since I didn't have time to read up on it just yet. I was just thinking about going back to the fresh 1.5.... but hell I can't dso that either because I can't download it, I am going to have to wqit till I get home to do it via USB cable.. GGRRRR:mad:
     
  13. bobr0949

    bobr0949 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    9
    I'm in Frsh 2.0d 80+ apps and still show 70mb available.
    Problably have to d oa wipe and flash.
     
  14. momoceio

    momoceio Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,235
    Likes Received:
    149
    Try aggressive or strict pre-sets...
     
  15. Danokan

    Danokan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    18

    sparky.

    Here is the deal.

    If you want to keep Fresh 2.06d and want room you MUST do apps2d.

    Simple as that.

    Back-up anything / everything you have on your sd card.
    Format your sd card according to the directions (found in numerous threads)
    Push apps2sd 2.5 onto your sd card and flash it.

    It is the only thing that you can do.

    I say this because I was in the same situation you are in now.

    I now have 111 megs free.
     
  16. Twice

    Twice Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0

    I'm using Fresh20.d and I got that low memory message yesterday.

    I have 30 downloaded apps on my phone. All total in my programs list there are 66 and that includes sprint apps (peep, NFL etc). One of those apps moves my cache to my SD card too.

    I deleted a couple of things but nothing cleared the error. The only way to clear it was to wipe the phone and reinstall everything that I had before. Thank you Titanium Backup! lol
     
  17. pwabbit

    pwabbit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009
    Messages:
    502
    Likes Received:
    60
    I agree with this. The other thing you might consider is loading a rom that is very stripped down (e.g. RegawMOD v2.1t)
     
  18. mohan mano

    mohan mano New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    i am using samsung galaxy fit with 2.3 (gingerbread).....some applications are installed on phone memory and those i can not move to memory card...i had tried few applications like move to sd free and similar but can't move them to memory card....my phone memory is less than 160 mb and i can not install more apps on my phone. please tell me the solution to move the applications on phone to memory card.
     
  19. Lobo89

    Lobo89 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    10
    Each app developer writes their app to either run off the sd card or not. I don't believe you can just force it over if it's not coded to work that way.

    There are options for changing the partitions of your internal memory if you are rooted. I would start in the root section of your specific phone's subforum.
     
  20. LBPHeretic

    LBPHeretic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    2,368
    Likes Received:
    507
    Moving thread to the troubleshooting section. The above poster is correct in that the app developer has to add the lines of code necessary to enable the app to be moved to the microSD card.

    He is also right about being able to move apps to a special partition on your microSD card. However, that is for the root section and thus should be a separate thread.
     

Share This Page

Loading...