HELP! Market App won't openSupport


Last Updated:

  1. cristybutit79

    cristybutit79 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    The Market App keeps saying this: Attention! A network error has occurred Retry, or cancel and return to the previous screen." I've retried several times, even turned restarted my phone. It keeps on saying this. What do I do?:(
     

    Advertisement
  2. snapper.fishes

    snapper.fishes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010
    Messages:
    2,279
    Likes Received:
    263
    Create a new gmail account on your computer.
     
  3. kryzzay83

    kryzzay83 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    12
    Did creating a new Gmail account solve your problem cristybutit79?

    What about the apps you have already paid for snapper?
     
  4. kryzzay83

    kryzzay83 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    12
    The actual fix for this is as follows.

    Go to Settings,
    Wireless and Network,
    Mobile Networks,
    Access Point Names,

    Click on your carrier data connection,
    Change the APN to Connect.

    Problem solved.
     
  5. wraith1984

    wraith1984 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    hey guys!

    I've got a galaxy europa, with the same problem...

    I've tried the steps above, but there's been no effect. :confused:

    Does anyone have any ideas?!?
     
  6. JiMMaR

    JiMMaR Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    57
    try going into settings -> applications -> manage applications
    look for market, go inside and clear cache
     
  7. snapper.fishes

    snapper.fishes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010
    Messages:
    2,279
    Likes Received:
    263
    I was assuming that he just got the phone. Your issues might be stemmed from a different problem.

    Stupid as it might sound, have you tried restarting your phone?
     
  8. supersoprano

    supersoprano Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm having exactly the same problem with my Galaxy S - well my Mum's one anyway.

    I get "A network error has occurred. Retry or cancel and return to the previous screen."

    She's got Froyo 2.2.1 - can't understand what the problem is...

    Any help appreciated

    Thanks,

    J
     
  9. snapper.fishes

    snapper.fishes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010
    Messages:
    2,279
    Likes Received:
    263
    So you have already tried restarting your phone right? What about clearing market cache?
     

Share This Page

Loading...