Help me fix my phone

1. fstbusa

fstbusa Well-Known Member

I'm a total newbie when it comes to flashing ROMs and whatnot.

I got clockwork installed correctly and downloaded the superclean ROM to my SD card.

I rebooted into recovery and tried a data wipe/factory reset. It ran and ran and ran for over an hour and I couldn't find any info on the web about how long it should take so I pulled the battery thinking it was hung.

I now boot up and it goes into Android System Recovery. At the bottom it says "Manual Mode"

The SD card is still installed.

It gives me the following options but I can't select any of them.

Reboot system now
    apply sdcard:update.zip
    wipe data/factory reset
    wipe data cache partition

What can I do?

Advertisement
    :
  2. davidnmegan6907

davidnmegan6907 Well-Known Member

what button did you use to try to select an option?
  3. fstbusa

I was using the power button.

I just was told on another forum to Select apply sdcard:update.zip, and press home softkey. this will take you to green recovery screen.

This worked fine and I was able to get back into clockwork and reboot to my previous rom.

How long should I wait for clockwork to wipe my data?
  4. davidnmegan6907

It should not take an hour. But I'm confused about why you are trying to wipe data? Also did you do a nandroid backup when you first installed clockwork?
  5. fstbusa

Yes I did a backup. I've read that you should wipe data and all cache before flashing a new rom.
  6. davidnmegan6907

Ok I'm sorry I misread. When you installed clockwork did you flash it in rom manager twice?
  7. fstbusa

Nope I installed clockwork using Odin and then ran the Clockwork in Rom manager once and then rebooted into recovery.
  8. davidnmegan6907

I hear its best to flash twice but I really b don't know its that. Did you say that tutu did scroll down to wipe data and tried using the menu key to enter. Sorry I seem to be alone tonight and trying to help a few ppl so bear with me please