Help me with OTA


Last Updated:

  1. small205

    small205 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    I forced 2.2 onto my droid. Now i'm reading all this talk about OTA's and random updates. How do i get the official OTA? Do I need to revert to 2.1?
     

    Advertisement
  2. xliderider

    xliderider Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,232
    Likes Received:
    192
    The forced OTA is the same as the official OTA that went out. You don't have to do anything, if there are more OTA updates, you will get them.
     
  3. small205

    small205 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok. I was curious because it seems like there are a lot of bugs e.g. less bat life, lots of apps crashing that didn't before, unresponsive apps, etc. So i thought maybe i messed up somewhere.
     
  4. xliderider

    xliderider Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,232
    Likes Received:
    192
    Many have had to do a Factory Reset (Wipe Data & Cache) to get the update to run smoothly.

    I had an additional problem with froyo roms. None of them ran on my Droid without freezing, lagging and having FCs and totally unresponsive screens (screen, soft keys, & power button). It turned out to be my memory card. I had to reformat it and everything has been smooth, including great battery life since.
     
  5. small205

    small205 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Awesome, thanks!
     
  6. ralphtrent

    ralphtrent Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    6
    I think this should be required now. I did this too and things worked better.
     

Share This Page

Loading...