help needed


Last Updated:

  1. topsyturvy23

    topsyturvy23 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    hey i just recently bought this htc desire can some one plz help me. how can i upload photos for various ppl in my contact list. i have their pics in my mob but cant associate them with the contacts.
    one more thing i was trying to read a word doc in quick office it shows the file but i am not able to figure out how to zoom it i mean if i press menu button i do shows the options but are not high lighted
     

    Advertisement
  2. lekky

    lekky Lover VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    5,252
    Likes Received:
    1,266
    In the person, click menu then edit. Then clock on the camera icon to the left of their name at the top.
     
  3. topsyturvy23

    topsyturvy23 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks i did tried it but the icon doesnt highlight is it because i have saved my contacts in sim card
     
  4. Rew

    Rew Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    18
    Contacts need to be on the phone.
     
  5. lekky

    lekky Lover VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    5,252
    Likes Received:
    1,266
    Why don't you save them as google contacts? They are automatically backed up that way
     
    topsyturvy23 likes this.
  6. Dreckly

    Dreckly Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    2
    Just to make it clear for any one who is unsure - if you have your contacts from google it also works :)

    EDIT: Beaten to it by the man above :D
     
    topsyturvy23 likes this.
  7. topsyturvy23

    topsyturvy23 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks for the great help
     
  8. topsyturvy23

    topsyturvy23 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks
     
  9. topsyturvy23

    topsyturvy23 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks
     
  10. topsyturvy23

    topsyturvy23 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    hey i did syncronize my acc n my contacts with that but still the camera icon foesnot high light i t shows that the contact is stored in sim only
     
  11. uzetaab

    uzetaab Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    269
    Likes Received:
    92
    Probably you have the contacts saved to both but set the phone to only display sim contacts. hit the menu button from within contacts & you can chose which ones to display.

    You can also use the import/export button to transfer them to google if that has not been done.
     
    topsyturvy23 likes this.
  12. topsyturvy23

    topsyturvy23 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks
     

Share This Page

Loading...