Help !!!! No 3GGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. Batbriel

    Batbriel Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    32
    I dont know if there is something wrong with the network or if its just my phone. I'm Rooted, currently running White Widow 4.4 and the 3G icon is not showing up on the status bar and I cant access , the market or facebook, nothing !! any ideas, suggestions ?
     

    Advertisement
  2. xx_bishop_xx

    xx_bishop_xx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,311
    Likes Received:
    172
    Try dialing *22899 to update your PRL settings?
     
    Batbriel likes this.
  3. Frisco

    Frisco =Luceat Lux Vestra= VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    22,479
    Likes Received:
    9,225
    Are you using the device under the same conditions and in the same place(s) as when it was showing 3G?
     
    Batbriel likes this.
  4. Batbriel

    Batbriel Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    32
    Yes already tried *22899 and yes I've been using the device under the same conditions and in the same places as when it was showing 3G and my wife has the same phone, she isnt Rooted and she shows 3G and no problems
     
  5. cableguynoe

    cableguynoe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,030
    Likes Received:
    264
    I feel kinda stupid even asking this... because I"m sure you did this. But i gotta ask anyway...

    Are you sure Mobile Networking is on?

    Hold down power-
    Mobile Network should be ON
     
    Batbriel likes this.
  6. Batbriel

    Batbriel Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    32
    Ok it is Fixed !!! not sure if got something to do with but before I lost my 3G, I updated an app from the market, SwitchPro Widget to be more specific, so I uninstall it, rebooted my phone and now its back to normal
     
  7. Batbriel

    Batbriel Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    32
    :D Anyways thank u Guys for all ure help !!!!
     
  8. Frisco

    Frisco =Luceat Lux Vestra= VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    22,479
    Likes Received:
    9,225
    Ohh.. well, that app is connection sensitive.

    Good to see you're good to go now.
     
  9. MOS95B

    MOS95B Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    19
    I lost 3G for a few hours today. Might have been something up with the network

    Didn't bother me though, since I was out fishing and just wanted to check in on FourSquare
     
  10. cableguynoe

    cableguynoe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,030
    Likes Received:
    264

    You got some nice fishing lakes out there in MN :cool:
     
    MOS95B likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...