Help...Outlook Sync (new to Android)

Last Updated:

1. dman2081

dman2081 New Member This Topic's Starter

Hi everyone, I'm new to Android and coming from Blackberry. Just go the Captivate and I can't figure out how to sync my Outlook contacts and calendar. Blackberry did this through their Desktop Manager syncing. How can I do this on the Captivate? Please help. Thanks.

Advertisement
  2. Mickeyfreak9

Mickeyfreak9 New Member

Without buying some crazy app? I abandoned the Iphone 4 for this Please Help

3. Jack45

Jack45 Well-Known Member

4. MrTony

MrTony Banned

Glad you asked that question, it hasn't been addressed here yet. :rolleyes:

/sarc

5. Mickeyfreak9

Mickeyfreak9 New Member

I did search first and although I am sure it has been addressed many times it didn't pop up the way I was searching

After 2 hours sometimes it is just quicker to ask

6. Mickeyfreak9

Mickeyfreak9 New Member

I downloaded and installed Kies - easy enough - It looked like it was gonna be super easy -

Well first I had to figour out I had to have outlook closed to sync - or it told me I didn't have admin rights

Now It appears to be syncing but 40 minutes later (and 3rd try) and it is stuck at the 40% it was at before I said Yes I want to sync with outlook

I am on Win 7 64 bit - and Outlook 10 - so.... now what HELP PLEASE!

Oh and another little tidbit - If I try to sync calander -it says "Value does not fall within the Expected range" then and I have to exit Kies to get it to do anything -
    Oh what fun

7. Jack45

Jack45 Well-Known Member

Sorry I don't have a definitive answer, but Googling the problem seems to indicate that Kies has issues with 64 bit systems. If it were me, I'd find a 32 bit system to try it on...and make sure you have the latest USB driver. I got it from: http://dl.dropbox.com/0/view/tflq0h0sjs3wi5l/I9000/SAMSUNG_USB_Driver_for_Mobile_Phones_x86.exe

8. wunderhoo

wunderhoo New Member