• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help help, phone wont boot

phone details : Att galaxy s3, not rooted, jellybean, no micro sd card inserted

unplugged my phone this morning, like always. Started turning off wifi, and turning off mobile data (to save battery) all of a sudden in shut down. It had never done that before. Powered back on, and it worked fine and dandy. Turned the wifi, and mobile data off again and everything was fine. About half an hour later i turned the mobile data back on, and was surfing the net (on the phone) for about 10 minutes. Everything working fine. Then all of a sudden it turned off. When i tried to reboot it, it just shows the samsung screen, shuts off and vibrates. I hit the power again...same thing. So i pull the batter for a minute or more. Hit the power button. Shows the samsung screen, then the samsung galaxy s3 logo, vibrates, and nothing? Whats going on with this? Im a newb, so keep that in mind

phone details : Att galaxy s3, not rooted, jellybean, no micro sd card inserted

unplugged my phone this morning, like always. Started turning off wifi, and turning off mobile data (to save battery) all of a sudden in shut down. It had never done that before. Powered back on, and it worked fine and dandy. Turned the wifi, and mobile data off again and everything was fine. About half an hour later i turned the mobile data back on, and was surfing the net (on the phone) for about 10 minutes. Everything working fine. Then all of a sudden it turned off. When i tried to reboot it, it just shows the samsung screen, shuts off and vibrates. I hit the power again...same thing. So i pull the batter for a minute or more. Hit the power button. Shows the samsung screen, then the samsung galaxy s3 logo, vibrates, and nothing? Whats going on with this? Im a newb, so keep that in mind