Help please my phone is stuck.General


Last Updated:

  1. Android noob

    Android noob Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    2
    So I downloaded Helix launchers 1 and 2 and the first one was compatible with my eris... however on the info in the second on it said it will have a FC if it isn't compatible with your phone and its apparently not with my eris... but it won't stop force closing so I can't get to anything... there is just a blank black screen in the background and the FC thing pops up a second after I click force close... what in the world do I do?
     

    Advertisement
  2. Saltedpeanut

    Saltedpeanut Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    1
  3. zutmin

    zutmin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    16
    Pull your battery...insert battery and start up phone again. Consider uninstalling the Helix 2 app right after your reboot.
     
  4. Android noob

    Android noob Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    2
    I've done that twice... and I used homeswitcher and I accidently set it to default so it just keeps loading it up whenever I restart my phone... so I don't know how to get it to run sense again.
     
  5. Android noob

    Android noob Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    2
    and my search bar will not come up.. I keep hitting the search bar.
     
  6. Android noob

    Android noob Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    2
    I mean search button.
     
  7. Saltedpeanut

    Saltedpeanut Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    1
    Try holding it down to get to the voice command.. This happened to me before, I just forget how I got to my web browser.
     
  8. Android noob

    Android noob Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    2
    When I do that it says connection problem.
     
  9. Android noob

    Android noob Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    2
    Can someone give me a website that has a direct link of an app to the market? That would help alot. I can't seem to think of one.
     
  10. Android noob

    Android noob Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    2
  11. smacky

    smacky Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    2,844
    Likes Received:
    299
    Hate to tell you this, but you're screwed. I made the mistake of making OpenHome my default, which was fine, except I updated it while it was still my default, which apparently is a big no-no.

    I too had the force close loop and the only way to get out of it, as far as I know, is to do a hard reset. Clears everything on your phone and you'll have to start from scratch.

    Hope you backed your stuff up. :)
     
  12. harmor

    harmor Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    1
    I figured it out.
    Press and hold the Call button until the Voice Search comes up but don't say anything.

    After a couple seconds it'll ask you to launch "App Manager". Go into app manager and uninstall the problem app.
     

Share This Page

Loading...