Help please...


Last Updated:

  1. KDroidX

    KDroidX Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    3
    I really want to root my moto droid. But i follwed droid life's walkthrough and RSD doesnt show that the droid is connected. I followed everything including opening bootloader. Help please!
     

    Advertisement
  2. KDroidX

    KDroidX Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    3
    Anyone?..
     
  3. eyebeam

    eyebeam Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    5,418
    Likes Received:
    3,091
    Trident likes this.
  4. KDroidX

    KDroidX Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    3
    Okay..
     
  5. istolvampire

    istolvampire Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    503
    Likes Received:
    35
    I have never used RSD but will give the topic a bump in hopes that someone can assist you. Good luck. I am sure it is something small.
     
  6. tom108

    tom108 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,672
    Likes Received:
    309
    are you using Vista or Windows7? if so i would suggest using XP it works flawless with RSDlite.
     
  7. vincentp

    vincentp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,640
    Likes Received:
    59
    1. Are you running RSD Lite as an administrator (if you're not using Windows XP)?
    2. Do you have the latest Motorola drivers installed? Does your computer recognize the phone as an ADB device when plugged in?
     
  8. KDroidX

    KDroidX Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    3
    It says something about installing drivers, but i dont know what that means or how to do it. it tries to do it on its own but never completes the installation. im running vista and idk about the administrator part..
     
  9. themans23

    themans23 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    3
    you have to install the drivers for RSD, your computer is either a 32 bit or 64 bit... once installed it will pick up your phone.
     
  10. vincentp

    vincentp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,640
    Likes Received:
    59

Share This Page

Loading...