Help quick!Support


Last Updated:

  1. jamesr96

    jamesr96 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok im using the ODIN thing to update my behold 2 to 1.6 but when i put my phone on pc suite, it dosent read it and on the odin multi downloader, it says pleaase connnect phones !! help ? im a newbie..
     

    Advertisement
  2. Nu11u5

    Nu11u5 Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    234
    Please read the instructions. You must reboot your phone into Download Mode.
     
    jamesr96 likes this.
  3. jamesr96

    jamesr96 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    That's my problem. I don't know HOW to put it in Download Mode. Can you please help me?
    Thank you.
     
  4. djquick

    djquick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    23
    Turn your phone off, Hold the Volume down button, the OK button (circle button in the middle of the D-pad), and the power button all together; then you'll see on the screen "download mode". Plug in your phone to the computer via usb, then follow the instructions provided on how to use Odin.

    Hope that helps ;)
     
    jamesr96 likes this.
  5. BurgDog

    BurgDog Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    8
    If you had read the instructions (see readme.pdf in the .zip) you would have noticed that your question was explicitly answered. Not reading the instructions is a bit disrespectful of the person who went to significant effort to make this all work.
     
  6. jamesr96

    jamesr96 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks a TON! it worked. now i have 1.6. but everything looks exactly the same... what's supposeed to be different? is it just me or the phone?? thnaks.
     
  7. djquick

    djquick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    23
    Wow. Ummmm.......ok, I'll let someone else answer this question.
     
  8. jamesr96

    jamesr96 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm sorry, but i don't DEVOTE my live doing this.
     
  9. behold_this

    behold_this Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,419
    Likes Received:
    243
    That may be but you should still have a clue about what you are installing in your phone!
     
  10. Theg Uy

    Theg Uy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    Its like running a service pack update for Windows XP. Its still Windows XP. You could install ADW and that will make it look different if you would like; that program is found on the market that your phone has an application for already.
     
  11. jamesr96

    jamesr96 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ohhh, thank you all. Sorry for my rudeness, it's just that today is my first day w/ the phone, and well, i mever been in this situation.
    But hey, i have one last thing, isn't 1.6 supposed to change the framework, as in were the bat. Meter is, signal bar, time, etc. From black to white an make the drop box different and bigger?
     
  12. Theg Uy

    Theg Uy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    It didn't change that on mine at all when I updated it. Looked the exact same.
     
    jamesr96 likes this.
  13. jamesr96

    jamesr96 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sothen what are the differneces? Be specific pls.
     
  14. euph_22

    euph_22 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,634
    Likes Received:
    595
  15. Slug

    Slug Check six! Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    20,382
    Likes Received:
    16,482
    There.... much better now. :rolleyes:

    Please try to post in a respectful manner, and remember that we have members with widely-differing levels of experience. That means that the 'vets' should go easy on the 'newbies', and the that latter would do well to listen to the advice of the former. :)
     
    BurgDog likes this.
  16. rleal2010

    rleal2010 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    385
    Likes Received:
    43
    Well in 1.6 you use google maps with turn by turn navigation.

    That's the main reason I flashed my phone
     

Share This Page

Loading...