help root please

Last Updated:

1. lyons238

lyons238 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

Ok so the evo can be rooted now correct? If so can it then be updated to 2.2? And also can I still get all of my apps back? Any.help will be appreciated.

Advertisement
  2. infamousjax

infamousjax Well-Known Member

yes, yes, and yes!

3. lyons238

Ok do you have instructions in how to do so. Also which Rom is the best?will it hurt my battery life. And what are some pros and cons to rooting. Thank you.

4. infamousjax

infamousjax Well-Known Member

listen buddy i'm not going to hold your hand through the process... if you don't know the pros and cons of rooting then perhaps you shouldn't be doing it. try doing a search, or simply just browse through this forum and all those questions have been answered several, if not hundreds, of times.

good frickin luck

5. lyons238

I do know some pros and cons but I'm new to Android which doesn't mean I'm any less capable but thanks for being a douche.

6. DougFunny

DougFunny Well-Known Member

I'd say u probably don't want to update to froyo yet. It's got a buncha features missing right now so i'd say wait untill its a little bit better

7. mx7

mx7 Well-Known Member

^ this

8. lyons238

Ok thanks guys. Is it that froyo in general isnt ready yet or just for the evo its not ready yet? And when froyo is ready and I do decide to root will I still have HTC sense? I actually kind of like it

9. adseguy

adseguy Well-Known Member

Google is your friend and so is the search feature. If you don't want to hold his hand let the thread die. Like I'm going to do riiiiiiiiiight now.

10. lyons238

Why bother even posting?

11. adseguy

Cause you are lazy and I'd like others to know that this behavior is crappy. You are asking real basic questions that can be found in 5 minutes

12. adseguy