Help, stuck in a loop.Support


Last Updated:

  1. mosiah

    mosiah Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    So I've been using helix launcher since 2.1 came out, love it, all that jazz, suddenly last night it started force closing on me and I can't do anything with my phone, I have stock android 2.1 please help me get out of this without reformatting my phone.
     

    Advertisement
  2. EmoTonyB

    EmoTonyB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    538
    Likes Received:
    86
    try uninstalling and reinstalling the launcher? i dont know if you made your details QUITE specific enough. if it is turning on, booting, and force closing the system, then you have to reflash it sounds like.
     
  3. mosiah

    mosiah Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Details, I have the first helix launcher, a stock moment with 2.1 android. I have it set as default launcher, I keep getting "(process com.helixproject.launcher) has stopped unexpectedly. Please try again." with the option to force close, if I force close it goes back to that, I can't access any menus because it keeps force closing. And when I hard or soft boot it keeps going back to the problem.

    Just from messing around between posts I can get the phone to mount and access notification bar between force closes if I press it fast enough.
     
  4. EmoTonyB

    EmoTonyB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    538
    Likes Received:
    86
    you tried a battery pull? you cant access anything from your menu to go into settings and reset the launcher?
     
  5. pastafarian

    pastafarian P√Ętes avec votre foie Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    5,622
    Likes Received:
    4,625
    Assuming you've alread tried a reboot (pull bat or hold down end key)
    If you can get the menu to come up, you should be OK, if not....
    If you can get the menu, either unistall the launcher in applications ((menu > settings > manage applications) or at the least remove any "launch by defaults" for the launcher. This should allow you access to the default Android launcher. If you can't get access to the menu, hopefully someone else has a solution for you. I'd pull the pin, hard reset and start over. Good luck!
     
  6. mosiah

    mosiah Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah tried battery pull and holding down red button reboots, poking around the webbernets and finding out I could fix it with a recovery thingy like joey's which I don't have so I may just do a factory reset from recovery.
     
  7. EmoTonyB

    EmoTonyB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    538
    Likes Received:
    86
    if your gonna have to do that ANYWAY use the SAME updater and put joey or forcytos on it. might as well root if you have to do THE SAME STEPS to reflash anyway
     
  8. mosiah

    mosiah Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yup, doing that.
     

Share This Page

Loading...