Help "The archive : rectools.tar.gz was not found on /sdcard/"

Last Updated:

1. Davi

Davi Active Member This Topic's Starter

I am attempting to install Galaxo and i got this message when trying to boot into the system recovery. It says:
    "The archive : rectools.tar.gz was not found on /sdcard/"

And I know I put RECTOOLS.tar directly i the phones sd card from the computer
    what should I do, im not very technical so take it easy :p
    Thanks

Advertisement
  2. chronodekar

chronodekar Well-Known Member

You really should post this in the "rooting" subsection of the forum.

That aside, can you please answer these questions? (I'm trying to help)

Are you having the i7500 or i7500L model ?
    Can we assume you're following the 'upgrading to galaxo' guide on the forums?
    http://androidforums.com/i7500-all-things-root/72037-easy-guide-updating-galaxo.html

The file should be "RECTOOLS.tar.gz" - if the extension is missing, I'm worried that you did something wrong. :(

Also, from where did you get your galaxo image?

-chronodekar

3. Davi

Sorry about posting in the wrong place, its been a very long night.
    The phone is an i7500
    Yes im trying to upgrade
    yes ive just checked and the file is RECTOOLS.tar.gz
    This is the guide I followed [Galaxy i7500] Easy guide for updating to Galaxo! | Android Wiki I think the image was from Drakaz.

when I boot in recovery it says this:

The archive: rectools.tar.gz was not found on /sd card/

This small recovery allow you to upload the rectool.tar.gz. archive on/ sdcard/
    using adb
    when the upload was done, reboot again in recovery mode

I dont really understand what to do here

4. Kamala

Kamala Well-Known Member