HELP, will my andorid X work in BC, Canada?Support


Last Updated:

  1. fbm87

    fbm87 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi! I bought an Android X like a month ago, I pay for the unlocked version. I live in Costa Rica, so I know this phone won
     

    Advertisement
  2. sund0wn

    sund0wn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    775
    Likes Received:
    175
    canada does use a CDMA network. i dont know much about the canadian carriers, and what freqs they use, but i do know you will need to flash it to one of their carriers.
    google search "flashing droid x to cricket" for info on what all flashing entails.
    sorry i couldnt be more helpful, but i'm sure someone here will chime in with some better information if that didnt answer your questions.
     
    fbm87 likes this.
  3. Clittzen

    Clittzen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    357
    Likes Received:
    42
    The main CDMA network in canada in Telus, their sister service in the US is Verizon. :)

    Canadian phone companies are very difficult and controlled. You may have a problem getting them to activate it. They CAN. But, its a matter if they will because of contracts etc.
     
    fbm87 likes this.
  4. Clittzen

    Clittzen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    357
    Likes Received:
    42
    I have experienced this first hand. So any other questions feel free to ask.
     
  5. fbm87

    fbm87 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks a lot, I will search for "flashing droid x to cricket" to see what happens, I will post something if I need more help.
     
  6. fbm87

    fbm87 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks a lot, I will search... but, what is flash the phone?
     

Share This Page

Loading...