Help with 2.15 radio and losing 3g


Last Updated:

  1. Germwise

    Germwise Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    406
    Likes Received:
    57
    A long time ago I upgraded to the 2.15 radio. Everything worked great except for one thing. Occasionally (once every 2-3 days) my 3g goes off and I can't turn it back on. I'll toggle airplane mode to no avail.

    Is there a way I can reflash the 2.15 radio?

    I wouldn't even mind returning to stock before re-rooting if thats what it takes.

    Thanks!
     

    Advertisement
  2. mousouchop

    mousouchop Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    4
    I had the 2.15 STOCK when I purchased my phone. Had to do the airplane mode trick almost daily. I downgraded to 2.07 and still have issues.

    If you go to the Roms section of this forum there's a sticky with a link to a site that has downloads and instructions for flashing radios.
     
  3. Germwise

    Germwise Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    406
    Likes Received:
    57
    will changing my rom or going back to stock help at all? i didn't have the problem with 2.0
     
  4. iowabowtech

    iowabowtech root@android:/ #

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    12,061
    Likes Received:
    8,528
    Man, so many people with this problem all of a sudden. Anybody try loading up a clean install of 2.2?
     
  5. A.Nonymous

    A.Nonymous Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    7,061
    Likes Received:
    964
    I had to flash 2.07 and don't have any problems now. I flashed 2.05 and 2.15 and had issues with both. I really think it just depends. My advice is to find whatever version happens to work for you in your area and stick with it.
     
  6. khukman

    khukman Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    I had this same issue. I believe that it was caused by flashing a Sprint-based ROM on my INC. There is a post on XDA that details the steps that have worked for many. Basically, go back to a stock setup ( I went through S-ON, unrooting/Stock RUU). After you do this, do a "Factory data Rest" under Sd and phone storage settings. This forces you to re-program your phone via *228. I tried all of the above and did not do the FDR, and it did nothing. Once I did the reset, apparently it cleared the PRLs and then I reprogrammed it and was back in business. I was ready to send it back and get a replacement (probably with the new SLCD screen which I didn't want), but this took care of it.

    After fixing, I re-rooted, and restored a nandroid backup and everything works great!

    Best of wishes,

    Rob
     

Share This Page

Loading...