Support help with email and FB notifications...thanks

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by mina576, Sep 20, 2010.

1. mina576

mina576 New Member

Sep 20, 2010

Hello....I'm a newbie android user and so far loving it. I had a blackberry previous to my new fascinate and was happy with it but am way happier with my fascinate. Although, I'm having a problem (maybe it's normal for the droids and this phone) with my email notifications and FB notifications.

Email

I have my aol (primary) and yahoo emails on my home page but don't get notified when I have a new email. I have to physically open up the email icon. Is that normal for this phone? or is there a way to have a notification on that top bar (where txt msg notif. are) when I do get and email?

Facebook

I know it's not a necessary thing but I was used to with my BB that I'd get a notification star on my FB icon when I had a new message/notification. Is there a way to have that on my FB here. The only way I know I have any FB notifications is when I physicall open my FB icon and see a star on the notification bar at the bottom of my screen. I don't even know if fascinate and FB offer this kind of notification but if it does I'd like so enable it.

I'm also having a problem syncing my fb contacts with my phone contacts. I don't know if its because my FB acct is under a different email than the gmail acct you need for the fascinate.

Any suggestions for my questions would be much appreciated.

Thanks
    mina ​

Advertisement

2. Moonfire

Moonfire Well-Known Member

Sep 11, 2010
    Co-op'ing, doing software development in IT
    Ohio, US
    First of all, welcome! Yes, I'm still a newbie here myself, but I'm gonna welcome you anyway, dangit.