Help with fresh 2.2


Last Updated:

  1. 355spider

    355spider Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    13
    I need help please. I am rooted with unrevoked 3 so I tried to flash fresh 2..2 today but my phone is stuck on the screen that says "fresh" after rebooting. It's been that way for an hour. I tried pulling the battery and reflashing from the bootloader but it does the exact same thing.
     

    Advertisement
  2. patch321

    patch321 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    21
    unrevoked doesn't root all the way. in order to flash fresh you need to be "fully rooted".

    protip: always read the release notes before flashing any rom.
     
  3. williamhereford

    williamhereford Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    1
    I ran into same problem. I Reverted back to the old OTA 1.47 stock then did simpleroot. The RUU link is over at XDA. That's what I did earlier today and Fresh is now, well so fresh and so clean.
     
  4. 355spider

    355spider Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    13
    ok so how do I get back to 1.47? Thanks so much for any help. Ithought a bunch of people had done this with unrevoked already.
     
  5. One Beast

    One Beast Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    557
    Likes Received:
    75
    Wrong, I used unrevoked and i installed fresh just fine.


    I ran into the same issue when installing.....Go back into recovery do a Cache and data wipe and it will boot up just fine.....

    "A full data wipe is required unless you are coming from Fresh Evo 3.0 beta 2, beta 3, or the 3.0.0.4 release. If you are coming from beta but you are having issues that others aren't having and that you weren't experiencing before then do a full data wipe and re-flash the rom."

    This is straight from Flipz
     
  6. tennispro4ever

    tennispro4ever Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    5
    I'm also curious...I downloaded Froyo 2.2 OTA and have tried downgrading back to 1.47 using the RUU but I keep getting the error bootloader mismatch or something like that. Now sorry if this is a stupid question (used to have a motorola droid on Verizon) but does the HTC software bootloader different from all the rest???
     
  7. tjwoo

    tjwoo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    50
    Yes. Bootloader after OTA is different than rooted pre ota.
    Froyo 2.2 (3.26.651.6) has not been rooted yet, and will have to wait until devs (hopefully) cracks it. Next time you see a prompt for OTA software update, delay it until the ROM is rooted so you dont lose your capability to root.
     
  8. tennispro4ever

    tennispro4ever Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    5
    If and when they root it, would installing a custom rom like I had on bugless beast on my motorola droid fix the horrible battery life issues????
     
  9. tjwoo

    tjwoo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    50
    Depends on the rom, but possibly yes. Custom rom with custom kernels with perflock disabled can let you use apps like setpcu to adjust your clocking. Lot of people have had success with battery improvement with roms like Baked Snack [ROM] BakedSnack 1.1 8/3/10 Froyo/Super-Fast/Stable/Power-Saving/More-Flash/Sexy-Look - xda-developers
     

Share This Page

Loading...