Help with HTC's Weather application...PleaseSupport

Last Updated:

1. NpgGirl

NpgGirl Active Member This Topic's Starter

Hi all. I am new to the HTC Incredible phone and I LOVE IT! :)
    I am however having a slight problem that I cannot seem to figure out myself. The question/s is about the actual HTC weather app that comes on the phone that shows the time/date/weather conditions as soon as you turn the phone on or wake it from sleeping.
    First off, when I wake my phone it shows the current time correctly, but the weather is never up-to-date! I can sit at home at 10 pm at night and my the weather still shows as mostly sunny daytime UNLESS I go into the weather part of that app and manually refresh it!!! It also changes cities a lot. I can be at home and it shows another city at times, and other times it shows my correct city...
    Does anyone know how to make this app work correctly because it is honestly one of my favorite apps that came on the phone. I really think it is neat to turn on the phone or wake it and see the clouds rolling over the screen or the rain and lightning, so I would really like for it to be accurate.
    Anyone know what I can do?

Thanks so much in advance!! :)

Advertisement
  2. jamor

jamor Well-Known Member

Hi Sweetheart,

I had this problem too. Unfortunately, it just isn't a good program at all.

And yes I had 3g, auto-sync, and weather update enabled.

A few other users have had this problem.

The one thing I can tell you is to buy Beautiful Widgets or Weatherbug Elite from the market. These ones are fantastic and give perfect forecasts.. they also don't tell you that it is sunny and 65 at 10 pm like the stock HTC did to you and me.

It's only like 1.75 or 2 bucks I think it's worth getting since HTC weather widget is utterly useless.

NpgGirl likes this.
  3. coastal_carolina

coastal_carolina Well-Known Member

tap on the weather portion of the widget (below the clock).