Help With Locking ?General


Last Updated:

  1. cb85215

    cb85215 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    3
    Coming from the cursed BB Storm 1........

    My corp security policy requires a lock password :(

    Problem is, everytime I need to wake the phone, I need to type the fricking password.

    Any suggestions for an easier method ? An app that can change the password entry to time instead of every wake-up. Maybe a pattern unlock on something easier ?

    I have searched the forum, appbrain, etc. and can't find any specifics for the Incredible.

    TIA
     

    Advertisement
  2. Boomstk

    Boomstk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    26
    The pattern lock comes preloaded on the Dinc. On the home screen if you press Menu, settings... then Security, you will see "Use Visible Pattern". Once enabled it will ask you to enter the pattern you wish to use.
     
  3. cb85215

    cb85215 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    3
    Unfortunately, the pattern option is no longer available after the Exchange Sync rule forced me to add a keyboard unlock password :(

    Any other thoughts ?
     
  4. cb85215

    cb85215 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    3
  5. bcm79

    bcm79 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Lockbot (Free) will also over-ride the password required to unlock the phone. Does anybody know if there's a way to have the screen turn off at one interval (i.e. 2 min), and require a password only at a longer interval (i.e. 15 min's). So far this feature is about the only thing I miss from my Windows POS phone.
     
  6. Eloquence

    Eloquence Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    26
    I was wondering this too... any way to disable it without a 3rd party app? :(

    -Elo
     

Share This Page

Loading...