Help With Soft Screen ProtectorAccessories

Last Updated:

1. iffrett

iffrett Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

I've looked at a bunch of threads regarding screen protectors, but I'm still stumped. I'm new to the whole smartphone thing but I think I've managed so far after buying a used captivate this week. The phone came with an full body screen protector. The screen protector is clear and glossy, but its soft. Its not the usual hard plastic screen protectors you see on cell phones everywhere these days. The material reminds me very much, if not the same as those clear plastic films that feature a cartoon character in which kids stick on their windows. I believe they are called window stickers/decals. I like this film quite a bit and I can't get in contact with the original owner to find out what it is exactly.

Does anybody have any ideas what type of full screen protector this is and where I can get them? I'm living in canada. Some information that might be helpful is that the original owner purchased the phone from AT&T and unlocked it. Th film all around is clear except for the piece on the back cover which is black.

Thank you everybody for your help!

Advertisement
  2. marefin

marefin Well-Known Member

I tried a few different screen protectors on my Captivate too, can't remember the names, but I got them off Amazon. But all of them seemed to make the screen quality look horrible. So I'm back to sporting one with out them. So far I haven't made one scratch on the screen. And I'm rough on phones. Dropped it a few times and nothing happened to the screen at all.

3. AndroidSPCS

AndroidSPCS Well-Known Member

Not sure, but Phantom Skinz make the best screen protectors imho. And I've used them all pretty much.