help with the PRLSupport


Last Updated:

  1. master_only_me

    master_only_me Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    2
    i have the LG CONNECT with 3027 prl and wanted to downgrade it to 3026 because i get better internet service with 3026. I tried with qpst but it doesn work for lg connect. anybody knows any other way to do it
     

    Advertisement
  2. LGconnect

    LGconnect Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2012
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    11
    You can go to the corporate store and have them flash your phone or do it yourself if you like. Here is a link...

    How to Flash a Cell Phone
     
    master_only_me likes this.
  3. master_only_me

    master_only_me Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    2
    thanks for ur info. but my phone doesnt have to be flashed since is a metro pcs phone. i just need to force the prl 3026. thank u anyway. and corparate store said that they cant do it.
     
  4. LGconnect

    LGconnect Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2012
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    11
    edited because LGconnect is a dumbxxx lol
     
  5. UKCatFan

    UKCatFan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Messages:
    793
    Likes Received:
    122
  6. LGconnect

    LGconnect Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2012
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    11
    Thanks Uk I'll try to pay attention lol.
     
  7. LGconnect

    LGconnect Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2012
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    11
    I'm not sure about this option so you should ask somone that is more knowledgeable before doing this!!! You can go to settings, privacy, and do a factory data reset.
     
  8. master_only_me

    master_only_me Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    2
    thanks to everybody for the info. im still looking to do it so if anyone find one how to just let me know thanks.
     
  9. LGconnect

    LGconnect Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2012
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    11
    In case you didn't know the new prl is out 3028 maybe that will help.
     
  10. pl4life52

    pl4life52 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2011
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    38
    Hey guys

    Got a quick question/issue

    I never updated my prl list since I.got the phone I think it was 3025 or 3026 I.left because I was getting great 4g and didn't wanna mess it up well yesterday I should have stuck with my gut and not updated because now I'm 4g speeds are the same if not slower then 1x I'm on prl 3029. Is there any way to.downgrade manually or throught metro store?

    Things.that used to take 2 seconds to load just don't load anymore

    I tried restarting the phone and going from cdma to lte thinking it might help
     
  11. Tokenpoke

    Tokenpoke Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    3,110
    Likes Received:
    1,155
    Um.... I would think lgnpst should work on the connect but I haven't tried.
     
  12. mrpnut

    mrpnut THE WORLD IS YOURS VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011
    Messages:
    3,525
    Likes Received:
    1,783
    Try this out its works for the esteem give it a shot

    DO AT YOUR OWN RISK

    http://androidforums.com/lg-esteem/433515-prl-post-thread-current-prl-3029-a.html
     
    s8nb8n likes this.
  13. pl4life52

    pl4life52 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2011
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    38
    I got throttled :/ I.didn't know metro changed their plans 250mb of 4g on $40 plan what a joke.

    Thanks guys
     
  14. THE W

    THE W Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,092
    Likes Received:
    242
    yep..
     
  15. pl4life52

    pl4life52 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2011
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    38
    So i tried doing the qpst and lgnpst and i got no luck

    just doesnt read the phone :/
    guys got any clue?

    i updated my plan but my 4g speeds still arent as fast, well speedtest says they are faster but when i actually do something it is slow. I am also not getting 4g in the spots i did before.

    So if anyone has any clue how to do this, if possible, please let me know.

    thank you
     
  16. pl4life52

    pl4life52 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2011
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    38
    master_only_me

    did you have any luck?
    i updated to 3029 and its screwing my connection up i also want to downgrade to 3026

    Thanks
     
  17. Speeds03

    Speeds03 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2012
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    19
    Mine was 3026 a few days ago. Now it's 3029...? Wtf. Maybe this is why i'm getting a terrible signal in my work place.
     
  18. pl4life52

    pl4life52 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2011
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    38
    Yeah 3029 is killing me my 4g drops like crazy and is super slow
     
  19. mrpnut

    mrpnut THE WORLD IS YOURS VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011
    Messages:
    3,525
    Likes Received:
    1,783
    I haven't try downgradingmy prl on my connect but ill try tonight and I'll let you guys know if it was a success :)
     
    pl4life52 and Tokenpoke like this.
  20. pl4life52

    pl4life52 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2011
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    38
    mrpnut

    If you succeed I will send $10 paypal, because this is annoying.

    Thank you
     
  21. pl4life52

    pl4life52 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2011
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    38
    to everyone with the crappy 3029

    new 3030 prl is out, i havent had a chance to test it out but i will post screen shots of results and see if it keeps going in and out
     
  22. airtioteclint

    airtioteclint Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Messages:
    1,909
    Likes Received:
    855
    I'm on 3030 now and it's cool. Then again I never had any trouble with 3029. There is a sticky thread in the root section that shows how to downgrade/upgrade prl.
     
  23. master_only_me

    master_only_me Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    2
    i did put it back to 3026 with QPST_2.7_366 but now i update to 3030 which is working fine and faster
     
  24. pl4life52

    pl4life52 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2011
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    38
    every time i try to downgrade it tells me my scl is wrong
     
  25. mrpnut

    mrpnut THE WORLD IS YOURS VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011
    Messages:
    3,525
    Likes Received:
    1,783
    k i was able to downgrade my prl on the connect i put 3025 back on if any body needs help send me a pm ill be glad to help you out :D

    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page

Loading...