Help With Titanium Backup

Last Updated:

1. burntorangefan

burntorangefan Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

Hey guys, totally a noob here...trying to learn all I can about the Rooted Droid. I've tried a couple of great ROMS, but each time I download and install a new one, I'm following the instructions and wiping everything. Although I thought I'd backed up appropriately with Titanium, my contacts always revert back to when I first bought the phone - they obviously didn't get backed up. Am I just missing something in Titanium, or is there a better way to save contacts and things like that? Also, are all of you literally starting from scratch each time you reboot with a new ROM - i.e. Are you literally having to start the "Welcome to the Droid", signin to Gmail, etc. screens or am I the only one? Any advice is greatly appreciated...Thanks to anyone who helps in advance...

Advertisement
  2. GideonX

GideonX Guest

Contacts are backed up to your Google account. Have you checked in settings to make sure that is sync'd? You can always log into your Google account on a computer and see if your contacts are on there.

I don't wipe data when loading a new rom, so I usually don't need to start from "scratch".

burntorangefan likes this.
  3. KaveMahn

KaveMahn Active Member

Your contacts I believe are stored on the google servers. Everytime you install a new rom and wipe data you will have to sign back in to your google account. I always wipe thrice before I install a new rom. Not sure if any of this helped but maybe someone more experienced will chime in.

burntorangefan likes this.
  4. klwheat

klwheat Well-Known Member