Help. :(Support


Last Updated:

  1. Clittzen

    Clittzen Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    357
    Likes Received:
    42
    Okay so I have my X and I'm loving it. But I need assistance, and its really silly. :(

    I transfered the 16gb sd card I've had for years from my Inc to my X. Im missing all my newer pictures and videos. They're on my Incs internal memory and not the sd card. I have no idea how to move them I can't figure it out.

    :( help? I have no service on the Inc anymore and I know there are apps but that's not an option.
     

    Advertisement
  2. mancow

    mancow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    9
    If you plug the Inc into the computer using the USB cable it should bring up a mass storage device type of box that lists several options. (provided you chose the right option when prompted) You should be able to explore it as if it were a USB thumb drive. You can drill down to the DCIM camera folder and find the images there. When I plug my Inc in which has the card installed the PC spawned two such boxes, one for each storage device (the internal memory and the micro card memory).

    I no longer have any service on my Inc so I am in the exact same situation as you but that should not matter. The Inc should act as just another storage device.

    From there it is of course a matter of copying and saving.

    Sorry if I'm not totally clear, I'm a bit lit... had a few but hopefully you get the idea.
     
  3. blugrss4ever

    blugrss4ever Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    4
    I had the same problem and transferred photos to my computer, by the USB, after the phone was "unactivated".
     
  4. NightAngel79

    NightAngel79 Bounty Hunter Administrator Moderator

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    22,332
    Likes Received:
    7,598
    And if you have checked the 'do every time i plug in option' which means it won't give you the disk drive option then it still show your connection type in the notification drop down. You can click it from there and then select disk drive:cool:
     
  5. NightAngel79

    NightAngel79 Bounty Hunter Administrator Moderator

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    22,332
    Likes Received:
    7,598
    Only in New River...... JK, lol
    :D:D:D:D:D
     
  6. MCPO117

    MCPO117 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    17
    Do you have a wifi connection? If you do then you don't need service to get on the marketplace and get Astro File Manager. I know you said apps aren't an option because of no service but thats a way around the service issue.
     
  7. Clittzen

    Clittzen Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    357
    Likes Received:
    42
    Thanks guys I appreciate all of the input, really. :)

    I'm going to try to do a file transfer on my computer right now.

    I just hope that it being a Mac it doesn't destroy this whole concept.
     
  8. Clittzen

    Clittzen Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    357
    Likes Received:
    42
    All set now, thank you!
     

Share This Page

Loading...