Help!


Last Updated:

  1. Ruran

    Ruran Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have no clue what is going on, i rooted my phone a while back and had it lag fixed. I, at some point, had disabled the lagfix and today i went to re-enable it, and when i attempted to start up my phone the boot would come up, but then it would sit at a black screen. I searched around some and the consensus seemed to be that flashed to stock was the fix, so using Odin i did that and all seemed well. But i want to go back to pure, un rooted and lag fixed stock as i'm tired of all the problems, but after the recovery on Odin i can't even install Rom-manager (so i can get Clockwork recovery) as as soon as i attempt to install a app it tells me i don't have enough room. I have 14 gigs free on my SD card and i've yet to install a app, it's a fresh stock. How can i fix this? The application manager is only showing a couple apps that are actually taking up room, my SD card is pretty free - i'm lost. I can't go back to complete stock unless i remove the lagfix, but i can't remove the lagfix unless i can install this app, but the phone says i have no room?
     

    Advertisement
  2. Bob-o

    Bob-o Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    12
    I believe you are having the 0.0 memory problem. That is beyond what I know, buuut. Saps, nitsuj17, or Maz can help you. I don't know mazs full screen name of my head, I'm on my phone and can't get into my friends list. Maz talked me out of jumpin off a roof when my rom flash went bad. Hope I pointed you in the right direction.
     
  3. Ruran

    Ruran Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    I figured some of it out, i found a guide to fix the memory problem, but it involves me using the 1 click root, but whenever i restart my phone it does not save my "android setup" from the previous restart. So when the root goes to restart my phone, the phone goes back into setup mode and disables debug. How can i fix this?
     
  4. Bob-o

    Bob-o Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    12
    Mazeraski...think I spelled that right....
     
  5. Bob-o

    Bob-o Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    12
    Did you puah clockwork through oden?
     
  6. Ruran

    Ruran Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    puah? Not sure what that means, if it's just a spelling error and "push" was meant no i have not, how would i go about doing that?

    Edit: Found it, thanks for the suggestion. Let me play around with this some.

    Edit 2: Never mind, it was something else. I'm still stuck with it unable to save my android setups.
     
  7. Bob-o

    Bob-o Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    12
    Sorry didn't see you had clockwork...when I boot into recovery, I can go right into clockwork from there...I think I will gracefully bow out of this, for I would prolly help you brick your phone. I'm sorry I couldn't be more of a help.
     
  8. Bob-o

    Bob-o Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    12
    Go into the giude sticky at the begining of all things root. Click on clockwork menu instalation giude. That's how you load clockwork. I don't know if you can load it in the current state of your phone.
     
  9. Ruran

    Ruran Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Unless i'm mistaken that only gives me the ability to install clockwork from Rom Manager, which i can't install due to the 0 storage.
     
  10. Ruran

    Ruran Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
  11. nitsuj17

    nitsuj17 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    4,648
    Likes Received:
    654
    you dont need all of the 0.0 stuff, just nuking voodoo with adb or adryn's uninstaller

    also, id avoid voodoo atm most of us do and we are running either geekniks or jts latest nonvoodoo kernels...its safer, you can backup in cwr successfully, and voodoo beta 5 hasnt been fully implemented yet anyway
     
  12. Mazeraski

    Mazeraski Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    32
    [How to] Completely Remove Voodoo Lagfix

    Follow adryn's instructions there to remove voodoo completely.

    I agree with nitsuj about voodoo, at least in it's current state. The latest non-voodoo kernels (geeknik's or jt's) are quicker and more responsive than voodoo ever was for me anyway.
     
  13. nitsuj17

    nitsuj17 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    4,648
    Likes Received:
    654
    yeah once jt has voodoo 5 worked in to DJ05 kernels ill give it a whirl :cool:
     
  14. saps

    saps Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    5,092
    Likes Received:
    504
    You probably were asleep when this gems took place: [20:56] <supercurio> Voodoo5 lagfix is now Eclair compatible
     
  15. Droidus

    Droidus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    13
    :eek: more infos
     
  16. nitsuj17

    nitsuj17 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    4,648
    Likes Received:
    654
    yeah supercurio had been saying it was done, just scrolling through hours of posts to see if jt did it :)
     
  17. Mazeraski

    Mazeraski Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    32
    Yeah I saw that last night and was like :eek:. I went to bed when supercurio and birdman were talking about making it all ext4 instead of rfs (some Samsung stuff requires rfs I guess).

    On another IRC note, can anyone PM me the link to the recent DJ05 update from IRC, I keep missing when the links are posted there. I would really appreciate it :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...