helpppp!! ^^!Support


Last Updated:

  1. goku17

    goku17 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    1
    well, i dont know if anyone here from australia or not, but yeah, i bought my x10 from testra- a phone company in australia, it's unlocked when i bought it, and now i'm using optus, which i know it's have the 026 FW
    but why cant i update it to that FW?
    i just want to make sure because of the 2.1 coming up, and optus is probably get it first.
    but yeah, in my case, is my update base on telstra or optus?
    i've asked the guy work in telstra and he said it should be optus T_T
    thanks guys
     

    Advertisement
  2. BarneyF

    BarneyF Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    6
    Aussie here with an Optus X10.. sorry but no answer to your predicament mate.
    Try the mobile phone forum on http://forums.whirlpool.net.au/forum/123

    A bit off topic but a friend has one with the Telstra software setup on it and it seems a lot slower than my Optus X10 for some reason.

    I thought the Telstra X10's were all the 'a model to accomodate telstras different signals? Optus issued X10's are the 'i version.

    You may have to "root" it and go generic? at least you will not have the rubbish telco software.
     
  3. goku17

    goku17 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    1
    yooooo
    yeah, it's a x10a T_T
    i guess i just gonna root it ^^!
    thanks bro
     
  4. BarneyF

    BarneyF Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    6
    Seems the easiest way out of your situation. Good luck bro.:)
     
  5. goku17

    goku17 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    1
    thanks ^^!
    starting reading some method ^^!
    is your rooted?
     
  6. ChudleyOne

    ChudleyOne Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    11
    Those are probably the best written rooting instructions for the x10a I've seen. I used the 2nd link myself & had no issues.

    Good luck!
     
  7. goku17

    goku17 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    1
    stuck at step 6 when opening step2.cmd T_T
    help??? please
     
  8. X10iUser

    X10iUser Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1,328
    Likes Received:
    332
    Hi.

    Have you not seen this...
    :confused::confused::confused:
     
  9. goku17

    goku17 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    1
    did u see the page that ChudleyOne gave me, yeah, ,it shows how to root but then i got stuck at step 6 T_T
    and about the update, i know that nordics will get first but i just want to know 3 or optus will get an update in australia:D
     
  10. X10iUser

    X10iUser Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1,328
    Likes Received:
    332
    Did you see who he quoted. ;) Just saying you get stuck doesn't help, describe the actual problem.
     
  11. goku17

    goku17 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    1
    oh right :p:p sr lols
    before i describe it, just a little question, in step 7, it said i ll have the FW of 023 which i ALREADy have(but with the X10a)?
    yeah, when i change the phone to debug mode, a list of stuff should come up on my phone and i select the 6th line which is about sd card update stuffs, but nothing came up >"<
     
  12. X10iUser

    X10iUser Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1,328
    Likes Received:
    332
    You're on xda saying you're stuck at step 2 now. :confused: I suggest you reread the guide and start again.
     
  13. goku17

    goku17 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    1
    alright alright... it's midnight now :D
    sleep, i 'll do it tomorrow T_T
    night
    thanks for helping anyway lols
     

Share This Page

Loading...