Hero and Google Apps


Last Updated:

  1. essal

    essal New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have logged in at the Market with my gmail user account. However, i normally use google apps when emailing. Can I change the user in the gmail application in my Hero to the Google apps user?
     

    Advertisement
  2. Antiman

    Antiman Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    I think you will find they are the same things
     
  3. essal

    essal New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    The user I use for mail is not the same user as I used at the market. So I would like to change the user in the mail application.
     
  4. TR21

    TR21 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    I use google apps. When i first tured the phone on i entered my google apps email address, so it uses this for mail, contacts and everything else. Then when i first went into the market i used a regular @gmail.com address because it wouldn't accept my apps address. So yes you can use a different address for the market.
     
  5. essal

    essal New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Then how do I change just the email user?
     
  6. justjimjpc

    justjimjpc Premium Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,543
    Likes Received:
    210
    Do a Factory Reset from the settings menu ...

    This will give you a fresh start with a NEW email account if you so choose ....

    Just be aware that any paid apps will be lost and your free apps will need to be downloaded again .... and settingsfor those apps will have to be redone ...

    One way to prevent this is to get the app MyBackup Pro and backup all your data, setting and apps ...
     

Share This Page

Loading...