Hero Beep


Last Updated:

  1. andy d

    andy d Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2009
    Messages:
    595
    Likes Received:
    18
    Both yesterday and today every time Ive tried to make a call the phone gives out one beep and will not let me connect.
    Ive had to switch the phone off and on several times to make it work.

    PS. Ive had full bars on both days.
    Any ideas ?.
     

    Advertisement
  2. MF1

    MF1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have had this before in orange. Check your sim card is seated properly, sometimes the catch is not pushed up properly.
     
    andy d likes this.
  3. brykins

    brykins Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    77
    Could also be that you're hitting the 3G problems that hit a lot of us T-Mobile users. If my G2/Hero is set to use 3G and the signal's not very strong then I can't make or receive calls/texts even though I show bars. Have to set the handset to 2G only for reliable calling and texting.
     
    andy d likes this.
  4. andy d

    andy d Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2009
    Messages:
    595
    Likes Received:
    18
    That would make sence as im with orange too. will give that a go.
     
  5. andy d

    andy d Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2009
    Messages:
    595
    Likes Received:
    18
    Cheers never gave it a thought about switching to 2g will keep that in mind should it happen again.
     
  6. mez

    mez Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2009
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    19
    It's not just tmob users having the 3g issues I've been posting about this problem for ages. I'M on orange. Orange keep saying its due to 3g network issues in the area. Which ok it might be ,but I still have problems in 2g all be it loads less. NO one else I know in,my area on Orange have this issue.
     
  7. Steve-Silver

    Steve-Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had the same problem with mine on Friday. Incoming calls also failed to dead air... Restart didn't cure it either, but it started working again after about 15 mins had passed. I am on the Vodafone network.
     
  8. Jaffa

    Jaffa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,185
    Likes Received:
    91
    The sim cage can be a little flakey; make sure its pushed home securely
     
  9. The Fergmeister

    The Fergmeister Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yeah I had the SIM card issue too when I first got mine; didn't realise that I was supposed to slide it across after inserting the SIM and my signal kept dying, but since then it has been fine
     
  10. mez

    mez Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2009
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    19
    spoke to orange again about this couple of days ago. im my area nottingham ng2 the masts has all come back on line and there is some very minor work still going on so i should by friday (today) have better reception and less problems. im expecting a call back from orange monday and will use the net as much as i can over the weekend to try it out. otherwise i;ll update my radio i checked and its not the most upto date.
     

Share This Page

Loading...