Hero Headphone plug outputing online mono, NOT stereoSupport


Last Updated:

  1. tagta3

    tagta3 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    1

    Advertisement
  2. pr0n

    pr0n Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a stereo plug going into the rca input on my cars head unit and I don't have this issue. The icon that is displayed is a normal headphone icon.
     
  3. jhumberger

    jhumberger Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have iphone headphone plugged in to the Hero and my music is in stereo... I am going to guess it is a problem with your headphones... try ipod headphones and they will work great!
     
  4. JoeC

    JoeC Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2009
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hmmm, that's the first I've seen of this...very sneaky and evil!
     
  5. dvdqnoc

    dvdqnoc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Messages:
    341
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes my hero plays only mono as well with standard headphones that play stereo as normal on an ipod. Is it possibly defects in our phones?
     
  6. Bernal

    Bernal Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    This was discovered over the weekend. It has to do with "impedance" or such and how the phone recognizes whether you have a headset or headphones plugged in. If you have trouble, pull the plug out part way and then push it back in. It may take several tries, but when you see a headset icon rather than headphones, you'll be hearing stereo.
     
  7. g0tr00t

    g0tr00t Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    5
  8. Mrniceguy

    Mrniceguy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    5

Share This Page

Loading...