Hero Home Screens


Last Updated:

  1. Arcalis

    Arcalis Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just a quick question about the home screens on the HTC Hero.

    If I remember correctly, standard Android will only let you have 3 home screens (5 with the 2.1 update). However, HTC have worked their magic to enable 7 home screens with the Hero.

    I just wanted to know if it's possible to limit my number of home screens to 3? I only use 3 so it seems like a waste of resources to have another 4 home screens running. It seems logical that these extra screens will still be utilising system resources, even if they aren't used.

    But hey, maybe I'm wrong with the whole resources thing, but it would be good to know either way.

    Thanks in advance.
     

    Advertisement
  2. jev

    jev Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    17
    If you remove all widgets from the screens you don't use they won't use any resources except for a very little bit of memory. I pretty much doubt you will notice any difference at all if you could remove them.
     
  3. antipesto93

    antipesto93 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    35
    i never used any more than three on my 7 screen hero
    but eventualyl i used them all up with huge widgets and stuff:)
     
  4. lekky

    lekky Lover VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    5,252
    Likes Received:
    1,266
    You can't remove them, but you can use stock android with 3 screens if you want (you lose all the sense beauty though)
     
  5. antipesto93

    antipesto93 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    35
    o yeha thers an app in the market that allows you to disable sense ui
    any home i think
     
  6. lekky

    lekky Lover VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    5,252
    Likes Received:
    1,266
    You don't need an app to disable it! any home is a replacement, another option as a home.
     
  7. legallady1966

    legallady1966 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    How do you remove the widgets from the home screen? I added some and now don't want them and can't get them off.
     
  8. mark257

    mark257 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hold it for a few seconds... then drag it to remove... done!
     
  9. legallady1966

    legallady1966 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks so much. I kinda figured it out after I kept messing with it.
     

Share This Page

Loading...