Hero keeps restarting


Last Updated:

  1. mrperfect211

    mrperfect211 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi......my hero battery died so i charged it and tried to boot it back up, but when i try and boot it back up it keeps restarting and wont load pass the sprint animation ...it just keeps rebooting itself......any ideas? thanks
     

    Advertisement
  2. tatonka_Hero

    tatonka_Hero Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,566
    Likes Received:
    86
    pull the battery for 30 seconds, then try again.
     
  3. mrperfect211

    mrperfect211 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    tried that, didnt work
     
  4. tatonka_Hero

    tatonka_Hero Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,566
    Likes Received:
    86
    I'm assuming you're not rooted.

    Have you tried pulling the battery, plugging the phone into a charger, putting the battery back in, and booting? No idea if that will work or not. Kind of sounds like you've got a glitch that Sprint/HTC would have to fix
     
  5. mrperfect211

    mrperfect211 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    i havent rooted my phone....i was thinking about rooting my phone until this problem occured:mad:
     
  6. mrperfect211

    mrperfect211 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    it wont even boot pass the hero screen
     
  7. Kelmar

    Kelmar Done by choice VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    11,820
    Likes Received:
    4,750
    Take it to Sprint.
     
  8. jaylukas

    jaylukas New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi.. not sure if you resolved your issue by now.. but I had the same exact problem. Turns out a factory reset resolved my issue.
     
  9. alanzer

    alanzer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    8
    Factory reset would be my suggestion too.
     

Share This Page

Loading...