hero on three uk


Last Updated:

  1. kwif007

    kwif007 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1
    So I got a hero on three, I can see on the HTC website there is a new software update for unbranded, tmobile and orange hero's.

    Any idea if there will be a thee update? I have looked on the web but not found anything worthwhile.

    Also does anyone know if 3 will allow me to upgrade to 2.1 once its released?



    Hope you can give me some advice
     

    Advertisement
  2. andy d

    andy d Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2009
    Messages:
    595
    Likes Received:
    18
    Their is also updates for the branded t-mobile and orange.

    Speak to your service provider.
     
  3. kwif007

    kwif007 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yeah i know there are updates from the providers, i was just seeing if anyone on here knew rather than me spending 30mins on the phone to three.

    So can anyone shed any light? there seems to be no mention on htc website about threeuk anywhere!
     
  4. GordonEndersby

    GordonEndersby Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    1
    The Hero Three are selling is already completely up to date.
    I got mine about 3 weeks ago and immediately checked I had the latest build.
    The build number is 2.73.xxx.xx
    With firmware version 1.5

    From other posts on this forum.
    They are skipping firmware 1.6 and I think going straight to 2.1 when it is released early next year. I beleive it will be available for the Hero from three.

    So dont worry you have the latest fixes that cured the slow response and a number of other problems with the first Hero's.

    Gordon
     
  5. kwif007

    kwif007 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1
    Cheers Gordon, that makes sense, how do we go about updating to 2.1 when its relesed, will it still be via HTC website?
     
  6. GordonEndersby

    GordonEndersby Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    1
    I should imagine so, same as the orange update and install it via the windows sync application.

    Gordon
     

Share This Page

Loading...