Hero or G2?


Last Updated:

  1. Sumo

    Sumo Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    3
    Hi can anyone tell me is there any diffrence between the hero and the G2,I know the G2 is a t mobile phone but is the hardware/software diffrent to the hero?

    Im in the uk and thinking about cpw on Orange or T mobile,I think that both are unbranded phones?Am swaying to T mobile as they seem to be doing better deals.

    Any veiws guys/gals?

    Many thanks.:)
     

    Advertisement
  2. Gotte

    Gotte Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    I don't believe there's any difference whatoever. I could be wrong, but that's what I understand.
     
  3. Delude

    Delude Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    There isn't a difference at all really. Just the T-Mobile branding and the colour, everything else hardware-wise is exactly the same :)

    Hopefully I will be getting a contract with them soon too!
     
  4. Sumo

    Sumo Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    3
    Good to know, thanks.
     
  5. Jaffa

    Jaffa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,185
    Likes Received:
    91
    Does the G2 run sense UI or is it a pure Android unit?
     
  6. Bhav

    Bhav Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    2
    It runs Sense UI. It's still an HTC Hero...T-Mobile UK are just idiots and decided to rename it.
     
  7. Sumo

    Sumo Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    3


    Sounds about right!;)
     
  8. Hrochnick

    Hrochnick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    5
    Actually, I did notice one, very minor, difference between my Hero and my sisters G2: The people widget. Hers has just a single picture of the contact, mine has a picture of the contact next to an icon of the default action. No idea why though...
     

Share This Page

Loading...