Hero with a Mac?


Last Updated:

  1. sr1982

    sr1982 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2009
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    1
    I only use/have mac computers in my house. Is that going to limit me on anything with the hero?
     

    Advertisement
  2. Raphaels

    Raphaels Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    No...

    If you are using Snow Leopard and get your calendar, address book sync via your Google account you won't have any issues.
    Musics bought from Apple store will not play on the Hero but MP3 will.

    Once connected with USB, the Hero will appears as a external drive... easy to copy and paste files from it. iPhoto will see it as a camera.

    You can use a video converter (like HandBrake) and convert the video you want for the Hero by choosing iPhone/iTouch format, they will play fine on the Hero.

    The only thing you can't do is run the update from HTC as they only provide a Windows version of the updater.
     
  3. TattierPub

    TattierPub Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2009
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hopefully HTC will come out with Mac support as the use of Android phones becomes more widespread.
     
  4. gilroykilroy

    gilroykilroy Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Mark/Space will have Missing Sync out for Android shortly too.
     
  5. MrMattux

    MrMattux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    DoubleTwist.com/cure
     

Share This Page

Loading...