Hey do we get a home++ program?General


Last Updated:

  1. nickrezendes

    nickrezendes Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does Droid Eris have any sweet programs that allow users to mess around with some settings - im really like the expose feature used in Home++ - Sounds Mac-esk

    I mean i loveee how i can change my phone with scenes to make it feel like a completely different phone..but more variety never hurt anybody.
     

    Advertisement
  2. Caddyman

    Caddyman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    3,216
    Likes Received:
    638
    not sure what the expose feature is, but there are home screen replacement apps for eris i think, search through androlib (something like that, google it)

    i see on a search on my eris for "home screen"

    dxtop
    open home
    projectx
    ahome - i hear is popular
    and a few others

    i can't recommend any as i don't use them, if you do decide to try one let us know what you think.
     
  3. Caddyman

    Caddyman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    3,216
    Likes Received:
    638
    ok just cause i figured why not i tested 2 apps here

    panda home - pretty neat, fast, clean, nice features like docks and customizations. big drawback is it takes you down to 3 screens

    dxtop - nice app, pretty fast, 2 bottom tabs, one for all programs, one for running processes with a long press kill feature. pretty cool, 4 screens top bottom left right was kinda neat. also when you locked the phone, one press on the unlock (call end) you were presented with a iphone type, functional, unlock swipe screen....pretty neat.

    dxtop did give me a force close but continued to work (this was the demo version i am using)
     
  4. nickrezendes

    nickrezendes Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    my man...thank you

    im gonna check out panda
     
  5. nickrezendes

    nickrezendes Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    hey im not finding panda in my market? - weriddd
     
  6. Caddyman

    Caddyman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    3,216
    Likes Received:
    638
    try this

    [​IMG]
     
  7. nickrezendes

    nickrezendes Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    sickkk - how do you create those barcodes?
     
  8. WaLkeR

    WaLkeR Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Panda home takes you down to 3 screens by default, but allows you to change to up to 13 screens i believe is the number, i know you can do at least 9, but when i was using it I only used 5.

    I just find that the Sense UI tends to be better than any of the home apps.
     
  9. Caddyman

    Caddyman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    3,216
    Likes Received:
    638

Share This Page

Loading...