Hey everyone! + HTC Sense password help!Support


Last Updated:

  1. kwikshot

    kwikshot New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey everyone I am completely new to these forums! I have a HTC Legend with Android 2.1 installed (which I love) and I was wondering whether it is possible to use an iPhone-like code unlock so I can enter a 4 digit passcode instead of having to use a gesture based slide unlock without downloading any special apps? It seems strange to me how there is a special slide unlock (which easily makes your code visible to anyone looking at your phone and is harder to remember) but does not have a windows mobile/iPhone style number code unlock.
     

    Advertisement
  2. BiGMERF

    BiGMERF Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,079
    Likes Received:
    267
    Welcome to the forum, glad to have ya aboard!
     
  3. masked_face

    masked_face Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm also looking for sth like this...I hate the pattern lock! :(
     
  4. anandroiduser

    anandroiduser Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    9
    @masked_face - I don't think you'll find it unless you try to look for an app. The unlock pattern is just the way the Legend works.

    @kwikshot - In addition to what I said above, the Legend just doesn't work that way. It does not have the style that windows mobile/iPhone have. To solve the issue of people seeing your pattern however, can't you just untick the box that says "Use visible pattern"?
     
  5. masked_face

    masked_face Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    @anandroiduser: do u know any such app? I know I need an app for this but can't find any...so far.
     
  6. anandroiduser

    anandroiduser Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    9
    I'm guessing you already searched the marketplace for "lock", or "security lock" apps?

    Secondly, after doing a bit of searching, Froyo aka 2.2 might be the answer to you folks problems.. See: Froyo Feature: New security lock options | Android Central .. Of course, this is under the assumption that the Legend gets 2.2!
     
  7. masked_face

    masked_face Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    @anandroiduser: thanks man...I'm waiting like anything for Froyo in my Legend!
     
  8. wdmalik

    wdmalik Active Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    1
    A much needed feature
     
  9. kxbc

    kxbc Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey, I am a Legend user too. My case is completely opposite of yours. I somehow lost my pattern slide lock after I set up my Exchange Mail account. It is now a keyboard lock which I find is frustrating. I am trying to get back my pattern lock.
     
  10. lekky

    lekky Lover VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    5,252
    Likes Received:
    1,266
    You can actually turn off the drag line you know? Makes it hard for someone watching to see what pattern you used.
     
  11. eddyhall

    eddyhall Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    2
    @kxbc

    You should have a look at the Lockpicker app. It gets around the Exchnage mandated password feature. This is set by the Exchange administrator, though, so I would suggect that you could have a talk with your IT department before downloading this app. That said, I use it and it works great.

    Cheers,
    Eddy
     
  12. kxbc

    kxbc Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey thanks. Will be quite difficult then since my co has very strict IT rules. Thanks anyway.
     
  13. adi19956

    adi19956 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    772
    Likes Received:
    69
    I use LockBot Pro for myself
    @kxbc you could back up your phone and do a factory reset? I had to do that when I got locked out of my Legend when I forgot the lock though luckily I'd only just got the phone and there wasn't much on it or any apps
     
  14. kxbc

    kxbc Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    I found a work around solution. Just change the password to 4 x same number. :D
     
  15. GorgievskiMarko

    GorgievskiMarko New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi everyone!
    This is my first post to forum ever ....
    So i'm new.
    I'm having problems with htc legend!
    I forgot my password :S
    Pls help me !!!
     
  16. adi19956

    adi19956 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    772
    Likes Received:
    69
    turn it off then on again with volume held down then go to a factory reset which I just did by accident in trying to remember :/
     
    GorgievskiMarko likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...