Hey guys new here!

Last Updated:

1. subiedoo04

subiedoo04 Member This Topic's Starter

hey everyone my name is mike and i love cell phones, and no one else i know likes then as much as i do, so i feel alone and thats why i came here.. some times i just watch phones reviews and write ups on phones,and that makes me werid to friends lol, well im kinda new to the android scene, i had a G1 on tmobile long time ago and i just got the htc hero on sprint yesterday,so im hoping to learn alot about this phone and look for updates, and meet phones geeks like my self

Advertisement
  2. Carl C

Carl C Well-Known Member

Welcome to AF! :D

3. bigdroid

bigdroid Well-Known Member

Welcome to Android Forums!! :) You are not alone, I used to change phones every two weeks.......mostly because I could!! Still watch phone reviews all the time!

4. justjimjpc

justjimjpc Premium Member VIP Member

Welcome to the AF forums and enjoy your visits !! :cool:

5. subiedoo04

Ya I still do swap phones a lot, just came from palm pre that. I only had for less than a month

6. BiGMERF

BiGMERF Well-Known Member

welcome to the forum, glad to have ya aboard

7. subiedoo04

I got a quick question guys, how can I make my email update faster? I jusy can't find anything in the menu or settings

8. BiGMERF

try k9 mail i the app store.. so much better

9. chino0131

chino0131 Active Member

I'm new here as well. Just got my Hero a few days ago (switched from a Pre) and I have a few questions....my apologies if they have been answered elsewhere, but I'm new to forums and couldn't find a direct answer (not that there isn't one).
    I like the HTC Hero, but mine seems to be moving incredibly slow. I heard that the Hero was suppossed to be snappier than the Pre, but so far mine lags on EVERYTHING. I read that a task killer would help this, but it hasn't so far. Any advice?