Hiding status bar in browser?Support


Last Updated:

  1. Craigerz

    Craigerz Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    1
    Is there any way to do this?
     

    Advertisement
  2. AndroidSPCS

    AndroidSPCS Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    3,222
    Likes Received:
    478
    It auto-hides when you scroll down.
     
  3. Craigerz

    Craigerz Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hmmm.....it's not seeming to do that for me and it's really annoying. Do you think that's something root can fix?
     
  4. Basboy

    Basboy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Launcher pro has an option to hide the status bar but it would be in effect even when youre not in the browser
     
  5. Craigerz

    Craigerz Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    1
    Already running LPP and have the status bar hidden...but it only hides it on the home screens looking to hide it in the browser as well to gain to extra quarter inch or whatever extra screen to my browser eexperience.
     
  6. rmingee

    rmingee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    2
    xscope does this automatically, and is a pretty nice browser alternative. Sorry that doesn't really answer your specific question - haven't used the stock browser in a while.

    -- robert
     
    Craigerz likes this.
  7. Craigerz

    Craigerz Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    1
    I shall check that out my friend.....
     

Share This Page

Loading...