High-res HTC_ime

Last Updated:

1. ccousinsjr

ccousinsjr Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

Advertisement
  2. sh0ebox

sh0ebox Well-Known Member

I just downloaded this earlier today. Really nice IMO... much more accurate than better keyboard or smart keyboard, in my experience.

Doesn't work for me in landscape mode right now though (seems to be that way for Droid users). Waiting for that fix and then it'll be solid.

Does anyone know where to find some good skins for this keyboard? I'm not experienced in tearing apart APKs and modifying the framework res or whatever is required to mod skins, but would really like to be able to find something that makes this mesh better with my theme. Preferably something dark or glossy. I've seen some keyboards with transparent backgrounds that I've really liked too, but I can't find any skins/modded versions of the 0.7 HTC_IME.

3. blue rocket

blue rocket Well-Known Member

this keyboard is really a good one...like you guys said, landscape is a no go for me. If they could fix that i think i'd lose swype for this. feels so much more like i'm typing on an iphone than a droid.

4. johnlgalt

johnlgalt Antidisestablishmentarian VIP Member

I'll have to pass right now, as I use my DROID in landscape mode almost exclusively....

Thanks for the link, though, yet another page for me to keep a watch on :p

5. CRPercodani

CRPercodani OFWGKTA VIP Member

AFAIK there are no skins for this new HTC_IME, maybe in a few months we might see some. The biggest issue now is getting it to fully work on our Droid's.

6. spangler07

spangler07 Well-Known Member

I love the HTC keyboard. It looks nice, has great prediciton, blah blah blah.

But I've installed this, and while it looks great, it feels really slow. It definitely does not register key presses as quickly as the stock keyboard, which makes its multitouch feature less useful.

7. dancedreamfly

dancedreamfly Well-Known Member