Hitting "menu" to dismiss lockscreen... (xtr)


Last Updated:

  1. cmotion

    cmotion Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    18
    I just flashed xtr4.whatever and I forget where the option is where you can decide if you want the menu button to dismiss the lockscreen. It seems to be on by default and I'd like tip turn it off. Checked in settings, spare parts, all to no avail. Am I imagining this option or can someone point me in the right direction?
     

    Advertisement
  2. selvikin

    selvikin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    3
    I haven't tried this ROM yet, but if its based off of CyanogenMod, you "may" have a CyanogenMod settings in the settings menu. If so, it would be(going based off of Kaos Froyo):

    Settings > CyanogenMod Settings > Input Settings

    Scroll to the bottom, and there should be a "Menu unlock" checkbox.

    I hope this helps, if it doesn't.. then :confused:
     
  3. doogald

    doogald Guides Guide

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    6,620
    Likes Received:
    1,896
    xtrROM is based off of the stock HTC Eris frameworks - it's essentially Sense without the launcher. I believe that unlock with the press of the menu softkey is a feature of stock HTC Sense and cannot be disabled. I have never used the app Spare Parts - does that allow this feature to be disabled, does anybody know?
     
  4. Frisco

    Frisco =Luceat Lux Vestra= VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    22,479
    Likes Received:
    9,225
    S.P. has that provision.
     
  5. Batbriel

    Batbriel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    32
    How, Im sorry i got spare parts and unless Im doing something wrong a dont se an option to disable it :(
     
  6. cmotion

    cmotion Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    18
    It is not a CyanogenMod, but thanks for the heads up there!

    Also Frisco, I'm not seeing it in Spare Parts either... I thought I remembered it being there but when I checked I couldn't find it :confused:
     

Share This Page

Loading...