hmm is it something I am doing?


Last Updated:

  1. ILLgodsonmatic

    ILLgodsonmatic Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    1
    Whenever my phones on sleep now, and I press the power button. I do not get the drag to unlock. It goes to whatever screen I left of on before it went to sleep
     

    Advertisement
  2. IPvFletch

    IPvFletch Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    441
    Likes Received:
    28
    Security hole!! I don't know man, that's whack. Did HTC Sense die/crash? Does rebooting resolve this (the 1st time or every time)? Maybe you disabled the lock, is that even possible?
     
    ILLgodsonmatic likes this.
  3. sagedil

    sagedil Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    796
    Likes Received:
    178
    Sure it's possible if you have something like no lock installed. I do and can bring back screen by pressing either power button or the volume button.

    But absent that, yeah weird LOL.
     
    ILLgodsonmatic likes this.
  4. hodgsonevo

    hodgsonevo Active Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    7

    let me guess, task killer?
     
    ILLgodsonmatic likes this.
  5. ILLgodsonmatic

    ILLgodsonmatic Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    1
    Either one of are you are probably right.

    Taskkiller probably killed HTC Sense.

    Reboot does the trick
     
  6. neodorian

    neodorian Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,113
    Likes Received:
    276
    From your other thread I would think you are ending vital processes and effing things all up. Uninstall the task killer and live a happy life :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...